阿普斯曼

收集新的小学命名过程的输入

到目前为止,我们的许多社区成员都知道,正在托马斯·杰斐逊中学附近建造一所新的小学大楼,并计划于2019年XNUMX月开放。帕特里克·亨利小学的现有教职员工将搬到新学校建造。 然后,Drew示范学校的Montessori计划将占用当前的教学楼。

APS已经成立了一个命名委员会,为在Thomas Jefferson基地建造的新小学推荐名称。 该委员会将在2017年春季提交新学校的命名建议。首先,命名委员会将从社区收集意见,以帮助命名过程。 我们要求当地社区成员,包括帕特里克·亨利小学和托马斯·杰斐逊中学的家庭和工作人员,以及邻近社区的成员提供意见。

如果您对委员会成员或姓名选择流程有疑问,请阅读Patrick Henry小学PTA网站上的常见问题解答: http://patrickhenrypta.org/new-school-needs-name/

该调查有多种语言版本,可以通过下面的链接访问。 请花一点时间在28月2日星期一下午30:XNUMX之前完成并提交调查。 

感谢您抽出宝贵的时间为新的小学命名流程提供宝贵意见!

Collecting Input for the New Elementary School Naming Process

As many of our community members are aware by now, a new elementary school building is being built next to Thomas Jefferson Middle School and is scheduled to open in September 2019. The existing faculty and staff from Patrick Henry Elementary School will move to the new school building. The current school building will then be occupied by the Montessori Program currently at Drew Model School.

APS has formed a Naming Committee to recommend a name for the new elementary school to be built at the Thomas Jefferson site. The committee will submit its naming recommendation for the new school in Spring 2017. First, the Naming Committee will be collecting input from the community to help inform the naming process. We are requesting input from members of the local community, including the families and staff members from Patrick Henry Elementary School and Thomas Jefferson Middle School, and members of the neighboring communities.

If you have questions about the committee members or the name selection process, please read the Frequently Asked Questions on the Patrick Henry Elementary School PTA Website: http://patrickhenrypta.org/new-school-needs-name/

The survey is available in multiple languages and can be accessed via the links below. Please take a few moments to complete and submit the survey below by Monday, March 28 at 2:30pm. 

Thank you for taking the time to provide your input into the new elementary school naming process!