برنامج المنح الصغيرة PTA

خلفيّة:

تم تصميم برنامج المنح المصغرة لـ PTA ليكون مصدرًا مرنًا لتمويل PTA لمعلمي وموظفي جيفرسون لرعاية البرامج الإبداعية التي قد يشارك فيها طلاب Jefferson. تماشياً مع أهداف تمويل PTA ، قد تكون هذه البرامج برامج تعليمية أو فنية أو اجتماعية لإفادة مجموعات كبيرة أو صغيرة من الطلاب.

يمكن تقديم المنح في أي وقت خلال العام الدراسي. لدى PTA بند دائم على جدول الأعمال في كل اجتماع للنظر في الطلبات المقدمة والموافقة عليها. يتلقى مدير جيفرسون طلبات المنح من المعلمين ، ويقوم بإعادة توجيه طلبات المنح التي لم يتم تغطيتها بالفعل من خلال تمويل APS إلى PTA للنظر فيها.

عملية المنحة الصغيرة:

  • لدى المعلم أو الموظف فكرة عن برنامج أو نادٍ أو احتفال يمكن أن يستفيد منه طلاب جيفرسون ويشاركوا فيه.
  • يقوم المعلم أو الموظف بإكمال نموذج طلب المنحة الصغيرة لـ PTA (متاح ضمن علامة التبويب نماذج PTA).
  • يقوم المعلم أو الموظف بإرسال الطلب إلى مدير Jefferson.
  • يقوم المدير بمراجعة الطلب لمعرفة ما إذا كانت هناك بالفعل أموال APS مخصصة للمدرسة لدفع تكاليف البرنامج أو الفكرة أم لا. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإنها تخصص الأموال اللازمة لتنفيذ البرنامج من تمويل ميزانية APS.
  • في حالة عدم توفر أموال APS ، يقدم المدير التطبيق (الطلبات) إلى المجلس التنفيذي لـ PTA (في اجتماع اللجنة التنفيذية لـ PTA أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني).
  • يتأكد رئيس منطقة التجارة التفضيلية من أن البند (البنود) مدرج في جدول أعمال الاجتماع التالي لاتحاد الآباء والمعلمين.
  • خلال الاجتماع التالي لـ PTA ، يقدم المدير الطلبات (الطلبات) إلى الأعضاء. يطرح الأعضاء أسئلة ويصوتون على تمويل الطلب (الطلبات) أم لا.
  • إذا صوتت عضوية PTA لتمويل الطلب ، يزود أمين صندوق PTA أمين صندوق مدرسة Jefferson ، بشيك لتمويل البرنامج. ينشئ أمين الخزانة حسابات فرعية لكل منحة صغيرة في نظام محاسبة APS ، ويودع الأموال في الحسابات المناسبة. يتم تعويض المدرس أو الموظف الراعي باستخدام هذه الأموال ، باتباع إجراءات المحاسبة والتدقيق الخاصة بـ APS.
  • بعد أن يبدأ البرنامج أو يكتمل ، يتم تشجيع المعلم أو راعي الموظفين على تقديم تقرير إلى PTA حول نجاح البرنامج.
  • يتم التصويت على المنح الصغيرة في جميع اجتماعات منطقة التجارة التفضيلية باستثناء اجتماع يونيو من كل عام.

PTA Mini-Grant Program

Background:

The PTA mini-grant program is designed to be a flexible source of PTA funding for Jefferson teachers and staff to sponsor creative programs in which Jefferson students may participate.  In keeping with the funding goals of the PTA, these programs may be educational, artistic or social programs to benefit either large or small groups of students.

Grants may be submitted at any time during the school year.  The PTA has a permanent agenda item at every meeting to consider and approve applications that come forward.   Jefferson’s Principal receives the grant applications from the teachers, and forward grants requests not already covered by APS funding to the PTA for consideration.

The Mini-Grant Process:

  • Teacher or staff member has an idea for a program, club, or celebration in which Jefferson students may benefit and participate.
  • Teacher or staff member completes the PTA Mini-Grant Application Form (available under PTA Forms tab).
  • Teacher or staff member submits the application to the Jefferson Principal.
  • The Principal reviews the application to see whether or not there are already APS funds allocated to the school to pay for the program or idea.  If so, she allocates the money required to implement the program from the APS budget funding.
  • If no APS funds are available, the Principal presents the application(s) to the PTA Executive Board (at a PTA executive committee meeting or via email).
  • The PTA President makes sure the item(s) is (are) included on the agenda for the following PTA meeting.
  • During the next PTA meeting, the Principal presents the applications(s) to the membership.  The members ask questions and vote on whether or not to fund the request(s).
  • If the PTA membership votes to fund the application, the PTA Treasurer provides the Jefferson School Treasurer, with a check to fund the program.  The Treasurer creates sub-accounts for each mini-grant in the APS accounting system, and deposits the funds into the appropriate accounts.  The sponsoring teacher or staff member is reimbursed using these funds, following APS accounting and audit procedures.
  • After the program has commenced or completed, the teacher or staff sponsor is encouraged to report back to the PTA on the program’s success.
  • Mini-Grants are voted on at all PTA Meetings with the exception of the June meeting each year.