通信

TJMS PTA 黄色夹克标志

TJMS PTA 通过让家长了解 PTA 事件和活动以及杰斐逊和整个阿灵顿公立学校 (APS) 系统正在发生的事情,努力满足整个 TJMS 社区的需求。

PTA 会员资格不需要接收 PTA 通信,我们邀请所有家庭和教师注册我们的电子邮件通信并在社交媒体上关注我们以保持知情和联系。

如何自动选择加入 PTA 通信 – 如果您以会员身份加入 PTA 和/或如果您选择 YES PTA DIRECTORY 父母VUE,您将有资格被包含在当前学年的任何 PTA 目录中,并且如果您还不是订阅者,您将被添加到 TJMS 电子邮件订阅者列表中。 您可以随时取消订阅 PTA 通信。 (最近几年没有出版目录,但如果你想在本学年自愿参加这个项目,请联系 TJMS PTA 主席.)

通过选择以下语言选项之一,阿灵顿公立学校网站中的任何网页都可以以西班牙语、蒙古语、阿姆哈拉语或阿拉伯语查看,这些选项也可在所有 APS 网页的左上角区域中找到。

最后更新时间为30年2022月XNUMX日


TJMS PTA 通讯

PTA 通过多种方式以英语和西班牙语向家长传达重要的更新和信息:

  • 订阅 TJMS PTA Buzz 电子邮件通讯 by 填写在线订阅表格.
  • 关注 TJMS PTA Twitter @tjmspta
  • 关注和喜欢 Facebook上的TJMS PTA @ThomasJeffersonMSPTA
  • 加入私人 杰斐逊·父母 Facebook群组 – 这个空间提供了在私人环境中就相关主题进行讨论和互动的机会。 家长必须回答几个简短的问题并同意小组规则,然后才能加入小组。
  • 对于西班牙语通信,请求添加到私人 Padres Latinos de TJ WhatsApp 组 通过发短信或电子邮件 TJMS WhatsApp 经理.

杰斐逊花园通讯

杰斐逊花园是由 TJMS PTA 部分资助的学校和社区花园。 了解花园并注册与花园相关的通讯.


APS 和学校通讯

APS 和 TJMS 管理人员和教师以多种方式与家庭沟通。 TJMS 的政策是,工作人员有 24 小时的时间确认收到通信,并在 48 小时内回复任何形式的通信。

为了方便家长,TJMS PTA 正在分享这份学校通讯清单; 以下所有项目均由 APS 和/或学校而非 PTA 管理。

APS学校讲座 – 阿灵顿公立学校通过其电子邮件、语音邮件和短信系统与家长和社区保持联系, APS学校讲座. 使用 APS School Talk 平台传递全县和 Jefferson 特定的消息。 家长在为学生注册学校时会自动注册 APS School Talk(截至他们注册学年的 1 月 XNUMX 日)。 确保 APS 始终拥有您当前的联系信息,以确保您收到所有 APS 和 Jefferson 消息。

杰斐逊网站 ——由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 杰斐逊学校网站 是所有学校发布的公告和指导的存储库。 主页提供最新学校新闻、咨询和信息的链接——包括体育和课后活动的更新——以及用于经常访问资源的快速链接侧边栏。 (注意:并非所有出现在主页上的 Jefferson 新闻都会通过 School Talk 自动发送给家长,因此 PTA 鼓励家长定期查看 Jefferson 主页,并关注 PTA 通讯作为学校新闻的另一个来源。)

IB课程通讯 – TJMS 每月发布 IB课程通讯 家长在其网站上分享有关学校正在发生的事情以及 Jefferson 的 IB 中学项目 (IBMYP) 的新闻和信息。 定期通讯功能包括:

  • 校长致辞
  • 学生因展示本月 IBMYP 学习者概况的属性而获得认可
  • IB政策说明
  • IB服务学习和社区项目更新
  • 教师进度报告
  • 资优课程亮点

早间公告 – TJMS 在 Jefferson 网站上发布每日的成绩单 早间公告 以视频格式提供给学生,让家长可以访问这些信息。

日历 – 位于 Jefferson 主页上的快速链接菜单下,学校的 月历 包括学生俱乐部、活动和表演的日期和时间; 假期和预定的学生放学日; 和其他重要的学校链接。 全县范围内 APS日历 通常还包括适用于整个阿灵顿公立学校系统的主要 TJMS 学校活动(如音乐会)以及学校停课和假期。

桃子罐 – 带有来自学校、PTA 和其他外部来源的 Jefferson 社区通知的数字传单通过 杰斐逊中学 PeachJar 网站,也可以在 Jefferson 主页的快速链接菜单下找到。 如果您尚未在电子邮件收件箱中收到 Jefferson Peachjar 通知,请联系总部以将其添加到分发列表中。

父母VUE – 此工具提供有关学生成绩和出勤以及教师交流的实时反馈。 这也是家长完成 APS 要求的年度在线验证流程的地方。 查看ParentVUE信息.

帆布 – Canvas 是 APS 用于教师为学生发布学术作业和资源的学习管理系统。 查看适合家长的 Canvas 资源和教程.

团队电子邮件爆炸 – Jefferson 团队——尤其是 6 年级团队(例如,猫头鹰、海豚等)——以及个别教师,可能会在一年中向家长发送电子邮件,让他们了解课堂活动。 如果您对来自学生团队的电子邮件通信有疑问,请联系您学生的助教老师。

Communications

TJMS PTA Yellow Jacket Logo

The TJMS PTA strives to serve the needs of the entire TJMS community by keeping parents informed about PTA events and activities, as well as what’s happening at Jefferson and throughout the Arlington Public Schools (APS) system.

PTA membership is not required to receive PTA communications, and we invite all families and teachers to sign up for our email communications and follow us on social media to stay informed and connected. Use and bookmark the shortcut link tjmspta.org to jump to our PTA website quickly.

How to Automatically Opt In to PTA Communications – If you join the PTA as a member and/or if you opted YES PTA DIRECTORY on ParentVUE, you will be eligible to be included in any PTA Directory for the current school year, and you will be added to TJMS email subscriber lists, if you aren’t already a subscriber. You can unsubscribe yourself from PTA communications at any time. (A directory is not being published for the 2021-2022 school year, but if you’d like to volunteer to take this project on for the 2022-2023 school year, please contact president@tjmspta.org.)

Any webpage within Arlington Public School websites can be viewed in Spanish, Mongolian, Amharic or Arabic by selecting one of the following language options, which are also available in the top left area of all APS webpages.

Last updated May 6, 2022


TJMS PTA Communications

The PTA communicates important updates and information to parents in both English and Spanish in several ways:

  • Subscribe to the TJMS PTA Buzz email newsletter by filling out the online subscription form. Issues are provided in English and Spanish.
  • Follow TJMS PTA on Twitter @tjmspta
  • Follow and like TJMS PTA on Facebook @ThomasJeffersonMSPTA
  • Join the private Jefferson Parents Facebook group – This space provides opportunities for discussion and interaction on relevant topics in a private setting. Parents must answer a few brief questions and agree to the group rules before being admitted to the group.
  • For Spanish-language communications, request to be added to the private Padres Latinos de T.J. WhatsApp group by texting or emailing the TJMS WhatsApp manager at whatsapp@tjmspta.org.

Review sample TJMS PTA Buzz newsletter issue:

  • May 2, 2022 – Thank a Teacher During Teacher Appreciation Week; no school today for Eid holiday; PTA to host Drug Prevention Presentation on May 16

Jefferson Garden Communications

The Jefferson Garden is a school and community garden funded in part by the TJMS PTA. Learn about the garden and sign up for garden-related communications.


APS and School Communications

APS and TJMS administrators and teachers communicate with families in many ways. It is TJMS policy for staff members to have 24 hours to acknowledge receipt of communication and 48 hours to respond to any form of communication.

The TJMS PTA is sharing this list of school communications for the convenience of parents; all items below are managed by APS and/or the school, not the PTA.

APS School Talk – Arlington Public Schools keeps in touch with parents and the community through its email, voicemail and text messaging system, APS School Talk. Both county-wide and Jefferson-specific messages are delivered using the APS School Talk platform. Parents are automatically signed up for APS School Talk when they register their students for school (as of July 1 in the school year for which they are registered). Make sure that APS always has your current contact information to ensure that you receive all APS and Jefferson messages.

Jefferson Website – The Jefferson school website is the repository for all school-issued announcements and guidance. The homepage provides links to the latest school news, advisories and information – including updates on sports and after-school activities – as well as a Quicklinks sidebar for frequently accessed resources. (Note: Not all Jefferson news appearing on the homepage is automatically delivered to parents via School Talk, so the PTA encourages parents to check in on the Jefferson homepage periodically, as well as follow PTA communications as another source of school news.)

IB Programme Newsletter – TJMS publishes a monthly IB Programme newsletter for parents on its website that shares news and information about what’s happening at the school and about Jefferson’s IB Middle Years Program (IBMYP). Recurring newsletter features include:

  • Principal’s Message
  • Students recognized for demonstrating attributes of the IBMYP Learner Profile of the Month
  • IB policy explanations
  • IB service learning and community project updates
  • Teacher progress reports
  • Gifted curriculum highlights

Morning Announcements – TJMS publishes on the Jefferson website the transcripts of the daily morning announcements that are delivered to students in video format, to give parents access to this information.

Calendars – Residing under the Quicklinks menu on the Jefferson homepage, the school’s Monthly Calendar includes dates and times for student clubs, activities and performances; holidays and scheduled student days off from school; and other important school links. The county-wide APS calendar also typically includes major TJMS school events (like concerts) and school closures and holidays that apply to the entire Arlington Public Schools system.

PeachJar – Digital flyers with notifications for the Jefferson community from the school, PTA and other outside sources are shared with parents through the Jefferson Middle School PeachJar site, which also can be found under the Quicklinks menu on the Jefferson homepage. if you aren’t already receiving Jefferson Peachjar notifications in your email inbox, contact the Main Office to get added to the distribution list.

ParentVUE – This tool provides live feedback on student grades and attendance, as well as teacher communication. This is also where parents complete the Annual Online Verification Process required by APS. View ParentVUE information.

Canvas – Canvas is the learning management system used by APS for teachers to post academic assignments and resources for students. View Canvas resources and tutorials for parents.

Team Email Blasts – Jefferson Teams – especially 6th Grade Teams (e.g., Owls, Dolphins, etc.) – as well as individual teachers, may send out email blasts to parents during the year to keep them informed about classroom activity. If you have questions about email communications from your student’s team, contact your student’s TA teacher.