مجال الاتصالات

شعار سترة صفراء TJMS PTA

تسعى TJMS PTA جاهدة لتلبية احتياجات مجتمع TJMS بأكمله من خلال إبقاء الآباء على اطلاع بأحداث وأنشطة PTA ، ومن خلال تضخيم الإعلانات المهمة من Jefferson و Arlington Public Schools (APS). تتوفر مجموعات الاتصالات والمناقشة الخاصة بـ PTA باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية.

ليس عليك أن تكون عضوًا للاستفادة من اتصالات PTA. ندعو جميع عائلات جيفرسون والمعلمين لمتابعة اتصالاتنا للبقاء على اطلاع واتصال.

كيفية الاشتراك تلقائيًا في اتصالات PTA - إذا انضممت إلى PTA كعضو و / أو إذا اخترت YES PTA DIRECTORY قيد التشغيل الأصل، ستكون مؤهلاً للتضمين في أي دليل PTA للعام الدراسي الحالي ، وستتم إضافتك إلى قوائم المشتركين في البريد الإلكتروني لـ TJMS ، إذا لم تكن مشتركًا بالفعل. يمكنك إلغاء اشتراكك في اتصالات PTA في أي وقت.

إذا كنت ترغب في التطوع للمساعدة في اتصالات PTA في أي وقت خلال العام الدراسي - مثل إدارة النشرة الإخبارية وموقع الويب ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ومجموعات المناقشة ؛ تصميم منشورات Peachjar ؛ و / أو المساعدة في ترجمة اللغات - يرجى الاتصال بـ TJMS PTA.


اتصالات TJMS PTA


مجموعات مناقشة TJMS

  • الاشتراك في مجموعة البريد الإلكتروني TJMS PTA على Groups.io لطرح الأسئلة ومشاركة المعلومات ذات الصلة بمجتمع مدرسة جيفرسون. هذه المجموعة مخصصة فقط لأولياء أمور جيفرسون الحاليين وأولياء الأمور والمعلمين والموظفين. يجب أن تكون جميع المنشورات ذات صلة بأعضاء المجموعة ، ولا يُسمح بالمشاركات الترويجية.
  • انضم إلى الخاص مجموعة جيفرسون لأولياء الأمور على Facebook - توفر هذه المساحة فرصًا للنقاش والتفاعل حول الموضوعات ذات الصلة في مكان خاص. لاحظ أنه يجب على الآباء الإجابة على بعض الأسئلة الموجزة والموافقة على قواعد المجموعة قبل قبولهم في المجموعة.
  • للاتصالات باللغة الإسبانية ، اطلب إضافتها إلى الخاص مجموعة Padres Latinos de TJ WhatsApp عن طريق إرسال رسالة نصية أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى مدير TJMS WhatsApp. تمتلك TJMS وتدير مجموعة WhatsApp (وليس PTA) ، ولكن يتم مشاركة إعلانات PTA هناك باللغة الإسبانية من قبل الموظفين والمتطوعين من الآباء PTA.

APS والاتصالات المدرسية

يتواصل مديرو ومدرسو APS و TJMS مع العائلات بعدة طرق. من سياسة TJMS للموظفين أن يكون لديهم 24 ساعة للإقرار باستلام الاتصال و 48 ساعة للرد على أي شكل من أشكال الاتصال.

يشارك TJMS PTA هذه القائمة من الاتصالات المدرسية لراحة أولياء الأمور. يرجى ملاحظة أن العناصر الواردة أدناه تدار من قبل APS و / أو المدرسة ، وليس PTA.

نقاش مدرسة APS - تظل مدارس أرلينغتون العامة على اتصال مع أولياء الأمور والمجتمع من خلال البريد الإلكتروني والبريد الصوتي ونظام الرسائل النصية ، نقاش مدرسة APS. يتم تسليم الرسائل على مستوى المقاطعة والرسائل الخاصة بجيفرسون باستخدام منصة APS School Talk. يتم تسجيل أولياء الأمور تلقائيًا في APS School Talk عندما يسجلون طلابهم في المدرسة (اعتبارًا من 1 يوليو في العام الدراسي الذي تم تسجيلهم فيه). تأكد من أن APS لديها دائمًا معلومات الاتصال الحالية الخاصة بك للتأكد من أنك تتلقى جميع رسائل APS و Jefferson.

موقع جيفرسون - و موقع مدرسة جيفرسون هو المستودع لجميع الإعلانات والتوجيهات الصادرة عن المدرسة. توفر الصفحة الرئيسية روابط لأحدث أخبار المدرسة والإرشادات والمعلومات - بما في ذلك التحديثات المتعلقة بالرياضة وأنشطة ما بعد المدرسة - بالإضافة إلى الشريط الجانبي Quicklinks للموارد التي يتم الوصول إليها بشكل متكرر. لا يتم تسليم جميع أخبار Jefferson التي تظهر على الصفحة الرئيسية تلقائيًا إلى أولياء الأمور عبر School Talk ، لذلك قد يرغب الآباء في تسجيل الوصول على صفحة Jefferson الرئيسية بشكل دوري.

النشرة الإخبارية لبرنامج البكالوريا الدولية - TJMS تنشر شهريا النشرة الإخبارية لبرنامج البكالوريا الدولية لأولياء الأمور على موقعه على الإنترنت الذي يشارك الأخبار والمعلومات حول ما يحدث في المدرسة وحول برنامج السنوات المتوسطة للبكالوريوس في جيفرسون (IBMYP). تشمل الميزات المتكررة للرسائل الإخبارية ما يلي:

  • رسالة مدير المدرسة
  • تم تكريم الطلاب لإثباتهم سمات ملف تعريف المتعلم الخاص بشهر IBMYP
  • تفسيرات سياسة البكالوريا الدولية
  • تعلم خدمة البكالوريا الدولية وتحديثات مشروع المجتمع
  • تقارير تقدم المعلم
  • يسلط الضوء على المناهج الموهوبين

اعلانات الصباح - TJMS ينشر على موقع جيفرسون نصوص اليومية إعلانات الصباح يتم تسليمها للطلاب في شكل فيديو ، لمنح أولياء الأمور إمكانية الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات.

التقويمات - مقيم تحت قائمة الروابط السريعة على الصفحة الرئيسية لجيفرسون ، المدرسة التقويم الشهري تشمل التواريخ والأوقات الخاصة بنوادي الطلاب والأنشطة والعروض ؛ الإجازات وأيام الإجازة المقررة للطلاب من المدرسة ؛ وغيرها من الروابط المدرسية الهامة. على مستوى المقاطعة تقويم APS يتضمن أيضًا عادةً الأحداث المدرسية الرئيسية TJMS (مثل الحفلات الموسيقية) وإغلاق المدارس والعطلات التي تنطبق على نظام مدارس Arlington العامة بالكامل.

خوخ جار - النشرات الرقمية مع الإخطارات لمجتمع Jefferson من المدرسة و PTA ومصادر خارجية أخرى يتم مشاركتها مع أولياء الأمور من خلال موقع مدرسة جيفرسون الإعدادية PeachJar، والتي يمكن العثور عليها أيضًا ضمن قائمة Quicklinks في صفحة Jefferson الرئيسية. إذا لم تكن قد تلقيت بالفعل إشعارات Jefferson Peachjar في صندوق بريدك الإلكتروني ، فاتصل بالمكتب الرئيسي لتتم إضافتك إلى قائمة التوزيع.

الأصل - توفر هذه الأداة ملاحظات مباشرة حول درجات الطلاب وحضورهم ، بالإضافة إلى التواصل مع المعلم. هذا أيضًا هو المكان الذي يكمل فيه الآباء عملية التحقق السنوية عبر الإنترنت المطلوبة من قبل APS. عرض معلومات ParentVUE.

لوحة جدارية (لوحة كانفس) - Canvas هو نظام إدارة التعلم الذي تستخدمه APS للمعلمين لنشر المهام والموارد الأكاديمية للطلاب. عرض موارد Canvas والبرامج التعليمية للآباء.

انفجارات البريد الإلكتروني للفريق - فرق جيفرسون - وخاصة فرق الصف السادس (على سبيل المثال ، البوم والدلافين وما إلى ذلك) - بالإضافة إلى المعلمين الفرديين ، قد يرسلون رسائل بريد إلكتروني إلى أولياء الأمور خلال العام لإبقائهم على اطلاع دائم بنشاط الفصل. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول اتصالات البريد الإلكتروني من فريق الطالب ، فاتصل بمعلم الطالب المساعد.

Communications

TJMS PTA Yellow Jacket Logo

The TJMS PTA strives to serve the needs of the entire TJMS community by keeping parents informed about PTA events and activities, as well as what’s happening at Jefferson and throughout the Arlington Public Schools (APS) system.

PTA membership is not required to receive PTA communications, and we invite all families and teachers to sign up for our email communications and follow us on social media to stay informed and connected. Use and bookmark the shortcut link tjmspta.org to jump to our PTA website quickly.

How to Automatically Opt In to PTA Communications – If you join the PTA as a member and/or if you opted YES PTA DIRECTORY on ParentVUE, you will be eligible to be included in any PTA Directory for the current school year, and you will be added to TJMS email subscriber lists, if you aren’t already a subscriber. You can unsubscribe yourself from PTA communications at any time. (A directory is not being published for the 2021-2022 school year, but if you’d like to volunteer to take this project on for the 2022-2023 school year, please contact president@tjmspta.org.)

Any webpage within Arlington Public School websites can be viewed in Spanish, Mongolian, Amharic or Arabic by selecting one of the following language options, which are also available in the top left area of all APS webpages.

Last updated May 6, 2022


TJMS PTA Communications

The PTA communicates important updates and information to parents in both English and Spanish in several ways:

  • Subscribe to the TJMS PTA Buzz email newsletter by filling out the online subscription form. Issues are provided in English and Spanish.
  • Follow TJMS PTA on Twitter @tjmspta
  • Follow and like TJMS PTA on Facebook @ThomasJeffersonMSPTA
  • Join the private Jefferson Parents Facebook group – This space provides opportunities for discussion and interaction on relevant topics in a private setting. Parents must answer a few brief questions and agree to the group rules before being admitted to the group.
  • For Spanish-language communications, request to be added to the private Padres Latinos de T.J. WhatsApp group by texting or emailing the TJMS WhatsApp manager at whatsapp@tjmspta.org.

Review sample TJMS PTA Buzz newsletter issue:

  • May 2, 2022 – Thank a Teacher During Teacher Appreciation Week; no school today for Eid holiday; PTA to host Drug Prevention Presentation on May 16

Jefferson Garden Communications

The Jefferson Garden is a school and community garden funded in part by the TJMS PTA. Learn about the garden and sign up for garden-related communications.


APS and School Communications

APS and TJMS administrators and teachers communicate with families in many ways. It is TJMS policy for staff members to have 24 hours to acknowledge receipt of communication and 48 hours to respond to any form of communication.

The TJMS PTA is sharing this list of school communications for the convenience of parents; all items below are managed by APS and/or the school, not the PTA.

APS School Talk – Arlington Public Schools keeps in touch with parents and the community through its email, voicemail and text messaging system, APS School Talk. Both county-wide and Jefferson-specific messages are delivered using the APS School Talk platform. Parents are automatically signed up for APS School Talk when they register their students for school (as of July 1 in the school year for which they are registered). Make sure that APS always has your current contact information to ensure that you receive all APS and Jefferson messages.

Jefferson Website – The Jefferson school website is the repository for all school-issued announcements and guidance. The homepage provides links to the latest school news, advisories and information – including updates on sports and after-school activities – as well as a Quicklinks sidebar for frequently accessed resources. (Note: Not all Jefferson news appearing on the homepage is automatically delivered to parents via School Talk, so the PTA encourages parents to check in on the Jefferson homepage periodically, as well as follow PTA communications as another source of school news.)

IB Programme Newsletter – TJMS publishes a monthly IB Programme newsletter for parents on its website that shares news and information about what’s happening at the school and about Jefferson’s IB Middle Years Program (IBMYP). Recurring newsletter features include:

  • Principal’s Message
  • Students recognized for demonstrating attributes of the IBMYP Learner Profile of the Month
  • IB policy explanations
  • IB service learning and community project updates
  • Teacher progress reports
  • Gifted curriculum highlights

Morning Announcements – TJMS publishes on the Jefferson website the transcripts of the daily morning announcements that are delivered to students in video format, to give parents access to this information.

Calendars – Residing under the Quicklinks menu on the Jefferson homepage, the school’s Monthly Calendar includes dates and times for student clubs, activities and performances; holidays and scheduled student days off from school; and other important school links. The county-wide APS calendar also typically includes major TJMS school events (like concerts) and school closures and holidays that apply to the entire Arlington Public Schools system.

PeachJar – Digital flyers with notifications for the Jefferson community from the school, PTA and other outside sources are shared with parents through the Jefferson Middle School PeachJar site, which also can be found under the Quicklinks menu on the Jefferson homepage. if you aren’t already receiving Jefferson Peachjar notifications in your email inbox, contact the Main Office to get added to the distribution list.

ParentVUE – This tool provides live feedback on student grades and attendance, as well as teacher communication. This is also where parents complete the Annual Online Verification Process required by APS. View ParentVUE information.

Canvas – Canvas is the learning management system used by APS for teachers to post academic assignments and resources for students. View Canvas resources and tutorials for parents.

Team Email Blasts – Jefferson Teams – especially 6th Grade Teams (e.g., Owls, Dolphins, etc.) – as well as individual teachers, may send out email blasts to parents during the year to keep them informed about classroom activity. If you have questions about email communications from your student’s team, contact your student’s TA teacher.