反思艺术大赛

TJMS PTA 思考


探索艺术,表达自己!

鼓励所有 TJMS 学生参加 TJMS PTA 反思艺术比赛。 2022-2023 年的主题是“展示你的声音!”

招募志愿者: 今年我们需要一名或多名家长志愿者来为我们学校举办 2022-2023 年的反思艺术比赛。 家长志愿者将与天才梅根·德威勒 (Megan Detweiler) 的 TJMS 资源教师合作,向学生宣传比赛,接受参赛作品的交付,组织评审团审查参赛作品,并表彰比赛获胜者。 志愿者担任2022-2023 TJMS PTA反思委员会主席.

上次更新时间:2年2022月XNUMX日


关于反射

50 多年来,全国 PTA 组织举办了反思艺术竞赛,为学生提供认可和接触艺术的机会,从而增强学生的信心和成功。 为了让杰斐逊学生每年都能参加这项比赛,TJMS PTA 依靠志愿者来举办比赛,并从我们当地社区内组织了一个合格的评委小组——比如学校的老师或阿灵顿的艺术家——他们在以下方面具有专业知识他们各自的类别来评估学生的参赛作品。

学生通过以下艺术类别之一围绕所需主题表达自己:

  • 舞蹈编舞
  • 电影/视频制作
  • 文学 / 创意写作
  • 音乐作曲
  • 摄影
  • 视觉艺术(包括绘画、绘画、版画、拼贴、3D 艺术作品等艺术形式)

根据 IDEA 或 ADA:第 504 节接受服务的残疾学生也可以进入特殊艺术家部门,以获得他们可能需要的机会和便利条件,以便充分参与该计划。


学生认可

所有参加 TJMS 反思比赛的学生都有机会赢得 PTA 为每个参赛类别颁发的奖品。 参与的学生还将通过参与证书、学校大楼内的反思艺术展示、TJMS 早间公告、PTA 交流和其他潜在方式获得学校和 TJMS PTA 的认可。

我们地方级 TJMS 比赛的类别获胜者也将有机会晋级并参加阿灵顿县 PTA 委员会 (CCPTA)、弗吉尼亚州 PTA 和国家 PTA 比赛级别的比赛。 达到全国PTA级别的选手有机会获得:

  • 杰出诠释奖:800美元青年艺术家奖学金; 金牌; 杰出翻译证书; 虚拟展览中的特色作品; 本地 PTA 单位奖金 200 美元
  • 优秀奖:200 美元青年艺术家奖学金; 银牌; 优秀证书; 虚拟展览中的作品
  • 优异奖:铜牌; 荣誉证书; 虚拟展览中的作品

报名表及要求

学生和家长应查看本节中的文件,以确保在参加比赛之前满足所有要求。

反思报名表: 英语 | 西班牙语 (此签名并完成的表格必须与艺术品一起提交)

反思条目规则:

特别艺人组要求: 英语 | 西班牙语

2022-2023 截止日期:

  • 2022 年 XNUMX 月中旬(日期待定):TJMS PTA 反思条目到期
  • XNUMX 月初:向学生宣布 TJMS PTA 获奖者
  • 10 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日,星期四:TJMS PTA 向阿灵顿县 PTA 理事会 (CCPTA) 反思竞赛提交杰斐逊学生参赛作品 - 每个 TJMS PTA 反思艺术类别的最高获奖者晋级县级
  • XNUMX 月:宣布阿灵顿 CCPTA 获奖者
  • XNUMX 月:宣布弗吉尼亚 PTA 获奖者
  • XNUMX 月:全国 PTA 获奖者公布

如何进入

TJMA PTA反思艺术比赛遵循上面提供的反思入学要求后,学生应按照以下步骤在 XNUMX 月截止日期 (TBA) 之前将他们的反思参赛作品提交给 TJMS PTA。

  1. 学生必须下载上面的英文或西班牙文的 Reflections 报名表,或在 Detweiler 女士的办公室外领取纸质报名表。
  2. 填写报名表时,只填写学生信息部分; 不要更改表格顶部预先填写的 PTA 部分。
  3. 该表格必须由学生和家长/监护人共同签名。 表格填写完毕并签名后,拍一张照片; 这是学生在报名过程中应提交的报名表的最终版本。
  4. 要提交学生的参赛作品,请仅选择以下方法之一:
    • 对于文件较小的参赛作品,学生或家长/监护人应将参赛表格和数字艺术品通过短信或电子邮件发送至 反思@tjmspta.org 在电子邮件主题行中包含学生的姓名、助教团队和成绩。 (注意:合并附件文件大小必须在 10 MB 以内才能选择此选项。)
    • 作为不需要 Google 帐户的较大文件条目的另一种选择 - 学生或家长/监护人应使用 WeTransfer 文件传送网站. 对于“电子邮件至”字段,键入 反思@tjmspta.org,并在“标题”字段中,输入学生的姓名、助教团队和成绩。
  5. 注意:如果学生的原创艺术作品的格式不是数字格式,那么学生必须在在线报名过程中连同参赛表格一起提交原版硬拷贝艺术作品的数字照片,作为评委的视觉参考。
  6. 注意:任何最初以硬拷贝格式创作的艺术品都必须提交给 TJMS PTA Reflections 教师联络人 Detweiler 女士的办公室,以便保存以备将来比赛阶段使用。 (例如,县级比赛将需要提交硬拷贝。)

如果以上条目提交选项均无效,或提出其他问题,请联系 反思@tjmspta.org 寻求帮助。

Reflections Arts Contest

TJMS PTA Reflections


EXPLORE THE ARTS, AND EXPRESS YOURSELF!

All TJMS students are encouraged to participate in the TJMS PTA Reflections Arts Contest. The theme for 2022-2023 is “Show Your Voice!”

Call for Volunteers: We need one or more parent volunteers to run the 2022-2023 Reflections Art Contest for our school this year. Parent volunteers will work in conjunction with TJMS Resource Teacher for the Gifted Megan Detweiler to publicize the contest to students, accept delivery of entries, organize a judging panel to review entries, and recognize contest winners. Volunteer to serve as a 2022-2023 TJMS PTA Reflections Judge.

Last updated Oct 23, 2022


About Reflections

For more than 50 years, the National PTA organization has offered its Reflections art contest to provide opportunities for student recognition and access to the arts that boost student confidence and success. In order to make this contest available to Jefferson students each year, the TJMS PTA relies on volunteers to run the contest and line up a panel of qualified judges from within our local community – such as teachers at the school or Arlington artists – with expertise in their respective categories to evaluate student entries.

Students express themselves around the required theme through one of the following arts categories:

  • Dance Choreography
  • Film / Video Production
  • Literature / Creative Writing
  • Music Composition
  • Photography
  • Visual Arts (which includes art forms such as drawing, painting, print making, collage, 3D artworks)

Students with disabilities who receive services under IDEA or ADA: Section 504 may also enter under the Special Artist Division to have the opportunity and accommodations they may need in order to participate fully in the program.


Student Recognition

All students participating in the TJMS Reflections competition have a chance to win prizes from the PTA for each of the entry categories. Participating students also will receive recognition by the school and the TJMS PTA via certificate of participation, a Reflections art display in the school building, TJMS morning announcements, PTA communications and other potential means.

Category winners in our local-level TJMS contest also will have the chance to move up and compete at the Arlington County Council of PTAs (CCPTA), Virginia PTA and National PTA competition levels. Competitors who reach the National PTA level have the opportunity to win:

  • Outstanding Interpretation Award: $800 Young Artist Scholarship; Gold Medal; Certificate of Outstanding Interpretation; work featured in the virtual exhibition; $200 Prize for Local PTA Unit
  • Award of Excellence: $200 Young Artist Scholarship; Silver Medal; Certificate of Excellence; work featured in the virtual exhibition
  • Merit Award: Bronze Medal; Certificate of Merit; work featured in the virtual exhibition

Entry Form and Requirements

Students and parents should review the documents in this section to ensure that all requirements are met prior to entering the contest.

Reflections Entry Form: English | Spanish (this signed and completed form must be submitted with the artwork)

Reflections Entry Rules:

Special Artist Division Requirements: English | Spanish

2022-2023 Deadlines:

  • October 28, 2022: TJMS PTA Reflections entries due
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022: TJMS PTA winners announced to students
  • Thursday, November 10, 2022: TJMS PTA submits Jefferson student entries to Arlington County Council of PTAs (CCPTA) Reflections competition – the top winners for each TJMS PTA Reflections arts category advance to the county level
  • December: Arlington CCPTA winners announced
  • March: Virginia PTA winners announced
  • May: National PTA Winners announced

How to Enter

TJMA PTA Reflections Arts ContestAfter following the Reflections entry requirements provided above, students should follow the steps below to submit their Reflections entries to the TJMS PTA by the October deadline (TBA).

  1. Students must download the Reflections entry form in English or Spanish above, or pick up a paper entry form outside Ms. Detweiler’s office.
  2. When filling out the entry form, only fill out the student information section; do not alter the pre-filled PTA section at the top of the form.
  3. The form must be hand-signed by both the student and a parent/guardian. When the form is completed and signed, take a photo of it; this is the final version of the entry form that the student should submit during the entry process.
  4. To submit the student’s contest entry, choose only ONE of the following methods:
    • For entries with smaller file sizes, the student or parent/guardian should text or email the entry form and digital artwork together in a single message to reflections@tjmspta.org with the student’s name, TA team and grade in the email subject line. (Note: The combined attachment file size must be within 10 MB to select this option.)
    • As another option for entries with larger file sizes that does not require a Google account – The student or parent/guardian should upload the entry form and digital artwork together in a single message using the WeTransfer file delivery website. For the “Email to” field, type reflections@tjmspta.org, and in the “Title” field, type the student’s name, TA team and grade.
  5. NOTE: If the format of the student’s original artwork is NOT digital, then the student must submit a digital photo of the original hardcopy artwork along with the entry form during the online entry process, as a visual reference for the judges.
  6. NOTE: Any artwork originally created in hardcopy format must be submitted to the office of Ms. Detweiler, the TJMS PTA Reflections teacher liaison, to be saved for potential use at future contest stages. (For example, the county-level competition will require hardcopy submissions.)

If none of the above entry submission options work, or to ask other questions, please contact reflections@tjmspta.org for assistance.