مسابقة فنون التأملات

تأملات TJMS PTA


اكتشف الفنون وعبر عن نفسك!

يتم تشجيع جميع طلاب TJMS على المشاركة في مسابقة TJMS PTA Reflections Arts. موضوع 2022-2023 هو "أظهر صوتك!"

دعوة للمتطوعين: نحن بحاجة إلى واحد أو أكثر من أولياء الأمور المتطوعين لإجراء مسابقة الفن انعكاسات 2022-2023 لمدرستنا هذا العام. سيعمل المتطوعون من أولياء الأمور جنبًا إلى جنب مع مدرس موارد TJMS لـ Gifted Megan Detweiler للإعلان عن المسابقة للطلاب ، وقبول تسليم الإدخالات ، وتنظيم لجنة تحكيم لمراجعة الإدخالات ، والتعرف على الفائزين في المسابقة. تطوع للعمل كقاضي TJMS PTA Reflections لعام 2022-2023.

آخر تحديث في 23 أكتوبر 2022


حول تأملات

لأكثر من 50 عامًا ، قدمت منظمة PTA الوطنية مسابقتها الفنية Reflections لتوفير فرص للتعرف على الطلاب والوصول إلى الفنون التي تعزز ثقة الطلاب ونجاحهم. من أجل جعل هذه المسابقة متاحة لطلاب Jefferson كل عام ، يعتمد TJMS PTA على متطوعين لإدارة المسابقة وتشكيل لجنة من الحكام المؤهلين من داخل مجتمعنا المحلي - مثل المعلمين في المدرسة أو فنانين Arlington - من ذوي الخبرة في فئاتهم الخاصة لتقييم إدخالات الطلاب.

يعبر الطلاب عن أنفسهم حول الموضوع المطلوب من خلال إحدى فئات الفنون التالية:

  • رقص الرقص
  • إنتاج الأفلام / الفيديو
  • الأدب / الكتابة الإبداعية
  • التأليف الموسيقي
  • تصوير
  • الفنون المرئية (والتي تشمل الأشكال الفنية مثل الرسم ، والرسم ، والطباعة ، والكولاج ، والأعمال الفنية ثلاثية الأبعاد)

الطلاب ذوو الإعاقة الذين يتلقون خدمات بموجب قانون تعليم الأفراد المعاقين (IDEA) أو ADA: قد يدخل القسم 504 أيضًا ضمن قسم الفنانين الخاص للحصول على الفرصة والإقامة التي قد يحتاجون إليها من أجل المشاركة الكاملة في البرنامج.


اعتراف الطالب

جميع الطلاب المشاركين في مسابقة TJMS Reflections لديهم فرصة للفوز بجوائز من PTA لكل فئة من فئات الدخول. سيحصل الطلاب المشاركون أيضًا على اعتراف من المدرسة و TJMS PTA عبر شهادة المشاركة وعرض فني انعكاسات في مبنى المدرسة وإعلانات TJMS الصباحية واتصالات PTA ووسائل أخرى محتملة.

سيحصل الفائزون بالفئة في مسابقة TJMS على المستوى المحلي أيضًا على فرصة للترقي والمنافسة في مستويات المنافسة في مجلس مقاطعة أرلينغتون لـ PTAs (CCPTA) وفيرجينيا PTA و PTA الوطنية. المتسابقون الذين يصلون إلى مستوى PTA الوطني لديهم الفرصة للفوز بـ:

  • جائزة التفسير المتميز: 800 دولار منحة الفنان الشاب ؛ ميدالية ذهبية شهادة التفسير المتميز. عمل مميز في المعرض الافتراضي ؛ جائزة 200 دولار لوحدة PTA المحلية
  • جائزة التميز: 200 $ منحة فنان شاب ؛ ميدالية فضية؛ شهادة التميز؛ عمل مميز في المعرض الافتراضي
  • جائزة الاستحقاق: ميدالية برونزية ؛ شهادة تقدير. عمل مميز في المعرض الافتراضي

نموذج الدخول والمتطلبات

يجب على الطلاب وأولياء الأمور مراجعة المستندات في هذا القسم للتأكد من تلبية جميع المتطلبات قبل الدخول في المسابقة.

استمارة دخول تأملات: الانجليزية | إسباني (يجب تقديم هذا النموذج الموقع والمكتمل مع العمل الفني)

قواعد دخول الانعكاسات:

متطلبات قسم الفنان الخاص: الانجليزية | إسباني

2022-2023 المواعيد النهائية:

  • 28 أكتوبر 2022: استحقاق إدخالات TJMS PTA Reflections
  • الثلاثاء 8 نوفمبر 2022: الإعلان عن الفائزين في TJMS PTA للطلاب
  • الخميس 10 نوفمبر 2022: تقدم TJMS PTA إدخالات طلاب Jefferson إلى مسابقة Arlington County of PTAs (CCPTA) - يتقدم الفائزون الأعلى لكل فئة فنون TJMS PTA Reflections إلى مستوى المقاطعة
  • ديسمبر: الإعلان عن الفائزين في Arlington CCPTA
  • مارس: الإعلان عن الفائزين في مسابقة فرجينيا للتنس
  • مايو: الإعلان عن الفائزين في مسابقة PTA الوطنية

كيفية أدخل

مسابقة الفنون TJMA PTA انعكاساتبعد اتباع متطلبات إدخال انعكاسات المذكورة أعلاه ، يجب على الطلاب اتباع الخطوات أدناه لإرسال إدخالات انعكاساتهم إلى TJMS PTA بحلول الموعد النهائي لشهر أكتوبر (سيتم الإعلان عنه).

  1. يجب على الطلاب تنزيل نموذج إدخال Reflections باللغة الإنجليزية أو الإسبانية أعلاه ، أو الحصول على نموذج إدخال ورقي من خارج مكتب السيدة ديتويلر.
  2. عند ملء نموذج التسجيل ، قم فقط بملء قسم معلومات الطالب ؛ لا تغير قسم PTA المعبأ مسبقًا في أعلى النموذج.
  3. يجب أن يكون النموذج موقعًا يدويًا من قبل كل من الطالب والوالد / الوصي. عند استكمال النموذج وتوقيعه ، التقط صورة له ؛ هذه هي النسخة النهائية من نموذج التسجيل الذي يجب على الطالب تقديمه أثناء عملية التسجيل.
  4. لتقديم إدخال مسابقة الطالب ، اختر واحدة فقط من الطرق التالية:
    • بالنسبة للإدخالات ذات أحجام الملفات الأصغر ، يجب على الطالب أو الوالد / ولي الأمر إرسال نموذج الإدخال والعمل الفني الرقمي بالبريد الإلكتروني معًا في رسالة واحدة إلى reflections@tjmspta.org مع اسم الطالب وفريق TA والدرجة في سطر موضوع البريد الإلكتروني. (ملاحظة: يجب أن يكون حجم ملف المرفق المدمج في حدود 10 ميغابايت لتحديد هذا الخيار.)
    • كخيار آخر للإدخالات ذات أحجام الملفات الأكبر التي لا تتطلب حساب Google - يجب على الطالب أو الوالد / الوصي تحميل نموذج الإدخال والعمل الفني الرقمي معًا في رسالة واحدة باستخدام موقع تسليم ملف WeTransfer. بالنسبة للحقل "إرسال إلى" ، اكتب reflections@tjmspta.org، وفي حقل "العنوان" ، اكتب اسم الطالب وفريق TA والدرجة.
  5. ملاحظة: إذا لم يكن تنسيق العمل الفني الأصلي للطالب رقميًا ، فيجب على الطالب إرسال صورة رقمية للعمل الفني الورقي الأصلي جنبًا إلى جنب مع نموذج الاشتراك أثناء عملية الدخول عبر الإنترنت ، كمرجع مرئي للحكام.
  6. ملاحظة: يجب تقديم أي عمل فني تم إنشاؤه في الأصل بتنسيق ورقية إلى مكتب السيدة ديتويلر ، مسؤول الاتصال بمعلم TJMS PTA Reflections ، ليتم حفظه للاستخدام المحتمل في مراحل المسابقة المستقبلية. (على سبيل المثال ، تتطلب المنافسة على مستوى المقاطعة تقديم نسخ مطبوعة.)

إذا لم يعمل أي من خيارات تقديم الإدخال أعلاه ، أو لطرح أسئلة أخرى ، فيرجى الاتصال reflections@tjmspta.org للحصول على المساعدة.

Reflections Arts Contest

TJMS PTA Reflections


EXPLORE THE ARTS, AND EXPRESS YOURSELF!

All TJMS students are encouraged to participate in the TJMS PTA Reflections Arts Contest. The theme for 2022-2023 is “Show Your Voice!”

Call for Volunteers: We need one or more parent volunteers to run the 2022-2023 Reflections Art Contest for our school this year. Parent volunteers will work in conjunction with TJMS Resource Teacher for the Gifted Megan Detweiler to publicize the contest to students, accept delivery of entries, organize a judging panel to review entries, and recognize contest winners. Volunteer to serve as a 2022-2023 TJMS PTA Reflections Judge.

Last updated Oct 23, 2022


About Reflections

For more than 50 years, the National PTA organization has offered its Reflections art contest to provide opportunities for student recognition and access to the arts that boost student confidence and success. In order to make this contest available to Jefferson students each year, the TJMS PTA relies on volunteers to run the contest and line up a panel of qualified judges from within our local community – such as teachers at the school or Arlington artists – with expertise in their respective categories to evaluate student entries.

Students express themselves around the required theme through one of the following arts categories:

  • Dance Choreography
  • Film / Video Production
  • Literature / Creative Writing
  • Music Composition
  • Photography
  • Visual Arts (which includes art forms such as drawing, painting, print making, collage, 3D artworks)

Students with disabilities who receive services under IDEA or ADA: Section 504 may also enter under the Special Artist Division to have the opportunity and accommodations they may need in order to participate fully in the program.


Student Recognition

All students participating in the TJMS Reflections competition have a chance to win prizes from the PTA for each of the entry categories. Participating students also will receive recognition by the school and the TJMS PTA via certificate of participation, a Reflections art display in the school building, TJMS morning announcements, PTA communications and other potential means.

Category winners in our local-level TJMS contest also will have the chance to move up and compete at the Arlington County Council of PTAs (CCPTA), Virginia PTA and National PTA competition levels. Competitors who reach the National PTA level have the opportunity to win:

  • Outstanding Interpretation Award: $800 Young Artist Scholarship; Gold Medal; Certificate of Outstanding Interpretation; work featured in the virtual exhibition; $200 Prize for Local PTA Unit
  • Award of Excellence: $200 Young Artist Scholarship; Silver Medal; Certificate of Excellence; work featured in the virtual exhibition
  • Merit Award: Bronze Medal; Certificate of Merit; work featured in the virtual exhibition

Entry Form and Requirements

Students and parents should review the documents in this section to ensure that all requirements are met prior to entering the contest.

Reflections Entry Form: English | Spanish (this signed and completed form must be submitted with the artwork)

Reflections Entry Rules:

Special Artist Division Requirements: English | Spanish

2022-2023 Deadlines:

  • October 28, 2022: TJMS PTA Reflections entries due
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022: TJMS PTA winners announced to students
  • Thursday, November 10, 2022: TJMS PTA submits Jefferson student entries to Arlington County Council of PTAs (CCPTA) Reflections competition – the top winners for each TJMS PTA Reflections arts category advance to the county level
  • December: Arlington CCPTA winners announced
  • March: Virginia PTA winners announced
  • May: National PTA Winners announced

How to Enter

TJMA PTA Reflections Arts ContestAfter following the Reflections entry requirements provided above, students should follow the steps below to submit their Reflections entries to the TJMS PTA by the October deadline (TBA).

  1. Students must download the Reflections entry form in English or Spanish above, or pick up a paper entry form outside Ms. Detweiler’s office.
  2. When filling out the entry form, only fill out the student information section; do not alter the pre-filled PTA section at the top of the form.
  3. The form must be hand-signed by both the student and a parent/guardian. When the form is completed and signed, take a photo of it; this is the final version of the entry form that the student should submit during the entry process.
  4. To submit the student’s contest entry, choose only ONE of the following methods:
    • For entries with smaller file sizes, the student or parent/guardian should text or email the entry form and digital artwork together in a single message to reflections@tjmspta.org with the student’s name, TA team and grade in the email subject line. (Note: The combined attachment file size must be within 10 MB to select this option.)
    • As another option for entries with larger file sizes that does not require a Google account – The student or parent/guardian should upload the entry form and digital artwork together in a single message using the WeTransfer file delivery website. For the “Email to” field, type reflections@tjmspta.org, and in the “Title” field, type the student’s name, TA team and grade.
  5. NOTE: If the format of the student’s original artwork is NOT digital, then the student must submit a digital photo of the original hardcopy artwork along with the entry form during the online entry process, as a visual reference for the judges.
  6. NOTE: Any artwork originally created in hardcopy format must be submitted to the office of Ms. Detweiler, the TJMS PTA Reflections teacher liaison, to be saved for potential use at future contest stages. (For example, the county-level competition will require hardcopy submissions.)

If none of the above entry submission options work, or to ask other questions, please contact reflections@tjmspta.org for assistance.