关于图书馆

 学生图书馆访问

  • 图书馆开放时间:7:20 AM - 3:30 PM
  • 没有食物或饮料。
  • 没有电话。
  • 我们在TA期间关闭。
  • 所有在上课时间来的学生都必须有老师的通行证,除非他们是和班级一起来的。
  • 我们在午餐期间大部分时间都是开放的,除了TAB的日子和我们有能力上课的时间。
  • Jefferson's Study Hall 周一、周二和周四下午 2:30-3:30 在图书馆开会。
  • 放学后,直到下午2:30,您都可以无证进入。 之后,您必须得到老师的笔记。

循环

  • 书籍和有声读物的退房时间为 3 周,可以续订。 任何逾期未交的学生都无法查看更多材料——查看我们的阅读和归还收藏以及我们出色的电子书和有声读物收藏。
  • 逾期清单将定期分配。 请立即从这些列表中清除您的姓名。 如果您对图书馆记录有疑问,请立即在图书馆中与我们中的一个人见面。 您的名字将保留在我们的列表中,直到您解决图书馆问题为止。

图书馆目录和馆际互借(ILL)

  • 在线图书馆目录是查找要阅读的材料的好方法。 学生和教职员工可以从他们的 iPad/笔记本电脑上搜索 Destiny Discover,看看有哪些可用的书籍。 图书馆也可以向其他学校索取物品(视情况而定)。
  • 任何 Canvas 课程(单击 APS 图书馆资源)和杰斐逊图书馆主页上都有指向图书馆目录 (Destiny Discover) 的链接。

过期和丢失或损坏的书籍

  • 我们不收取延迟归还的书籍(逾期书籍)的费用。 但是,有逾期书籍的学生在解决问题之前可能无法借阅其他印刷图书馆书籍。 查看我们的阅读和归还收藏以及我们的电子书和有声读物。
  • 丢失或损坏的书籍必须支付更换费用。 如果稍后找到丢失的物品,您将收到全额退款,并将支票寄送到您家。 如果您有任何问题,请与我们交谈。

计算机

  • 在使用图书馆计算机之前和打印之前,您必须始终与我们联系。
  • 图书馆中的计算机始终供研究和学校使用。 不得使用电子邮件、网上冲浪或玩游戏。

About the Library

 Student Library Access

  • Library hours:  7:20am-3:30pm
  • No food or drink.
  • No phones.
  • We are closed during TA.
  • All students coming during class time must have a pass from a teacher unless they are coming with their class.
  • We are open most days during lunches—except for TAB days and times when we are at capacity with classes.
  • Jefferson’s Study Hall meets in the Library Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 2:30-3:30pm.
  • After school, you may enter without a pass until 2:30 pm; after that, you must have a note from a teacher.

Circulation

  • Books and audiobooks check out for 3 weeks and can be renewed. Any student with overdues is blocked from checking out more materials–look at our Read and Return collection and our great ebook and audiobook collections.
  • There will be periodic distributions of overdue lists. Please clear your name from these lists right away. If you have a question about your Library record, please see one of us in the Library immediately. Your name will remain on our lists until you take care of your Library problems.

Library Catalog and Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

  • The online Library Catalog is a great way to find materials to read. Students and staff can search Destiny Discover from their iPads/laptops to see what books are available.  The Library can also request items from another school (subject to availability).
  • There is a link to the Library Catalog (Destiny Discover) from any Canvas course (click on APS Library Resources) and on the Jefferson Library homepage.

Overdues and Lost or Damaged Books

  • We do not charge for books returned late (overdue books). However, students with overdue books may not check out other print library books until they resolve the problem.  Check out our Read and Return collection and our ebooks and audiobooks.
  • Lost or damaged books must be paid for to replace them. If a lost item is later found, you will receive a full refund with a check sent to your home.  Please come talk with us if you have any questions.

Computers

  • You must always talk with us before you use a Library computer and before printing.
  • The computers in the Library are for research and school use at all times. There is to be no e-mail, web surfing, or game playing.