سياسة التقييم

الغرض من التقييم 
التقييم أساسي للتعلم. يساعد في إعطاء الطلاب ملاحظات حول عملية التعلم. يساعد التقييم في إعلام وتعزيز وتعديل عملية التدريس. يدعم نمو الطفل كله. تعمل التقييمات الرائعة على تعزيز موقف الطالب الإيجابي تجاه التعلم من خلال استخدام التفكير الإبداعي والنقدي.
معايير التقييم 
بصفتك مدرسة البكالوريا الدولية ، يجب على كل معلم تقييم معايير مجموعة معينة من المواد المدرجة أدناه باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من التقييمات النهائية مرتين على الأقل خلال العام. تمثل هذه المعايير استخدام المعرفة والفهم والمهارات التي يجب تدريسها. تم تلخيصها أدناه وتم نشر معايير وخطوط برنامج السنوات المتوسطة الكاملة من العام الأول (الصف السادس) إلى الصف الثالث (الصف الثامن) هنا: أهداف وسبل تقييم IB MYP, IB Objetivos - En Espanol ، أهداف البكالوريا الدولية - اللغة العربية.
الموضوع المعيار أ المعيار ب المعيار ج المعيار د
فنون  المعرفة والفهم تطوير المهارات التفكير الإبداعي الاستجابة
تصميم                                       الاستفسار والتحليل تطوير الأفكار خلق الحل تقييم
الأفراد والمجتمعات  المعرفة والفهم التحقيق التواصل التفكير النقدي
اكتساب اللغة  استماع قراءة تحدث الكتابة
اللغة والأدب  تحليل تنظيم إنتاج النص باستخدام اللغة
الرياضيات المعرفة والفهم أنماط التحقيق التواصل تطبيق الرياضيات في سياقات الحياة الواقعية
التربية البدنية والصحية المعرفة والفهم التخطيط للأداء التطبيق والأداء تعكس الأداء وتحسينه
العلوم المعرفة والفهم الاستفسار والتصميم المعالجة والتقييم التفكير في تأثيرات العلم
بين التخصصات تقييم تركيب تعكس -
مشروع مجتمعي التحقيق تخطيط اتخاذ إجراءات تعكس
تقييم إجمالي
تقييم التعلم (يحدد الدرجات). هذه هي العروض أو المهام المرتبطة مباشرة ببيان الاستفسار الذي يوضح فهم الطالب لمعايير موضوع البكالوريا الدولية. إنها تستند إلى النظرية القائلة بأن الفهم ليس شيئًا نمتلكه - مثل مجموعة من الحقائق التي نمتلكها - ولكنه بالأحرى شيء يمكننا القيام به. يستخدم برنامج السنوات المتوسطة مصطلح "الأداء" بأوسع معانيه لوصف جميع أشكال التقييم. قد تشمل أنواع التقييمات النهائية ما يلي: التركيبات ، وإنشاء حلول للمشكلات أو المنتجات ، والمقالات ، والامتحانات ، والاستبيانات ، والتحقيقات ، والبحث ، والعروض ، والعروض التقديمية. لضمان عمق وتعقيد مهمة تلخيصية ، غالبًا ما يستخدم المعلمون نموذج GRASPS (الهدف ، الدور ، الجمهور ، الموقف ، المنتج ، المعايير). يؤدي استخدام هذا النموذج إلى إنشاء تقييمات مثيرة في العالم الحقيقي.
التقييم التكويني
التقييم من أجل التعلم (وليس للدرجات). يجب أن يتم ذلك قبل وأثناء التعلم. يمكن أن يساعد التقييم التكويني الفعال في تخصيص التعلم وإتاحة الفرص للطلاب لتحسين الأداء أو التدرب عليه لإجراء تقييمات تلخيصية. يعتبر التقييم الذاتي والنظراء أدوات قوية للتعلم. يجب أن تتم هذه التقييمات التكوينية ، والتحقق من الفهم ، في كل فترة دراسية. تتضمن أمثلة التقييمات التكوينية الفعالة: مقال مدته دقيقة واحدة ، أو نماذج Google ، أو ملخص جملة واحدة ، أو تذاكر الخروج ، أو الإشارات اليدوية ، أو الكتابة السريعة ، أو المشاركة في التفكير ، أو المقابلات مع الزملاء ، أو موجه القياس ، أو ملخص من كلمة واحدة.
التفاضل
تعديل استراتيجيات التدريس لتلبية احتياجات التعلم المتنوعة. اسمح للطلاب بمتابعة أهداف التعلم المناسبة والشخصية. ضع في اعتبارك ملف تعريف اللغة لكل طالب. قم بتطبيق هذه المبادئ: 1) تأكيد الهوية وبناء احترام الذات ، 2) تقييم المعرفة السابقة ، 3) السقالات (الدعم) ، 4) توسيع نطاق التعلم. ميّز من حيث المحتوى والعملية والمنتج. حسب المحتوى: ما الذي يجب أن يعرفه الطلاب؟ حسب العملية: ما هي الأنشطة التي ستساعد الطلاب على فهم المعرفة والمهارات والفهم؟ حسب المنتج: ما المهام التي ستقدم دليلاً على ما يعرفه الطالب ويفهمه وما هو قادر على القيام به؟
توضيحات مهمة محددة
تنشر MYP معايير التقييم في شكل نموذج تقييم شامل ، من حيث أنها تقدم بيانات قيمة عامة ونوعية حول تحصيل الطالب. علاوة على ذلك ، تم إنشاء منطقة القواعد هذه باستخدام مصطلحات أوامر محددة لها نفس التعريفات عبر الموضوعات ومستويات الصفوف يتم نشر شروط الأمر هنا. تتطلب التوضيحات الخاصة بالمهمة من المعلمين إعادة صياغة بيانات القيمة في نموذج تقييم من حيث التقييمات المحددة. يجب أن تكتمل في بداية كل وحدة.
ممارسات الدرجات غير الملائمة
MYP هو تحد لممارسات الدرجات التقليدية. تحديد الدرجات من خلال إعطاء نسبة إلى العمل الصفي والواجب المنزلي والاختبارات غير مناسب. تحديد الدرجات من خلال حساب متوسط ​​جميع التقييمات النهائية في معيار ما غير مناسب. استخدام دليل واحد لتحديد الدرجة النهائية غير مناسب.
تحديد الدرجات
يجب أن توضح تقارير MYP الخاصة بإنجاز الطالب مستوى تحصيل الطالب لكل معيار تقييم. يسمح للطلاب وأولياء الأمور بمعرفة كيفية أداء الطلاب في كل هدف. يقوم المعلمون بتحليل درجات الطلاب النهائية مع الانتباه إلى الأنماط الموجودة في البيانات ، بما في ذلك زيادة الأداء والاتساق والظروف المخففة لتحديد مستوى الإنجاز النهائي للطالب. في المثالين التاليين ، يعطي تحديد الدرجة النهائية من خلال النظر إلى الأنماط إحساسًا أفضل بما يفهمه الطالب في نهاية فترة التقدير بدلاً من مجرد حساب المتوسط. نظرًا لأن التكوينات لا تُحتسب في الدرجة النهائية ، لا يُعاقب الطلاب على عدم إحرازهم درجات جيدة أثناء التعلم.
طالب التكويني * الواجب المنزلي 8 التكوينية * مسابقة
ماكس 8
التكوينية * تذكرة الخروج بحد أقصى 8 المعيار أ
اختبار الوحدة
ماكس 8
المعيار أ المشروع 8 كحد أقصى المعيار أ DBQ
ماكس 8
معيار سطح السفينة
ماكس 8
المعيار أ مقال  ماكس 8 الدرجة النهائية المعيار أ 8 كحد أقصى
صوفيا 8 3 4 5 5 6 8 8 8
جوزيه 1 1 2 1 5 4 5 5 5
* قد يتم الإبلاغ عن الدرجات التكوينية ، ولكنها لا تستخدم في تحديد الدرجة النهائية.
واصفات الدرجات ومعادلات الحدود
للوصول إلى إجمالي مستوى معياري لكل طالب ، يتم إضافة مستويات الإنجاز النهائية للطالب في جميع المعايير الأربعة لمجموعة المواد معًا. في Synergy ، يأخذ متوسط ​​إجماليات مستوى المعيار الذي يحدد درجات الحروف مع المعادلات لإضافة الدرجات معًا كما هو موضح في الرسم البياني أدناه.
حجم تعني الحدود مواءمة درجات مدرسة أرلينغتون العامة مع أوصاف درجات برنامج السنوات المتوسطة
A 7.00-8.00 28-32 ينتج عملًا عالي الجودة ومبتكرًا في كثير من الأحيان. ينقل فهمًا شاملاً ودقيقًا للمفاهيم والسياقات. يظهر باستمرار التفكير النقدي والإبداعي المتطور. كثيرًا ما ينقل المعرفة والمهارات باستقلالية وخبرة في مجموعة متنوعة من الفصول الدراسية المعقدة والمواقف الواقعية. يوضح نموًا كبيرًا في مجال الموضوع.
B+ 6.00-6.99 24-27 ينتج عملًا عالي الجودة ومبتكرًا في بعض الأحيان. يتواصل مع الفهم الشامل للمفاهيم والسياقات. يُظهر التفكير النقدي والإبداعي ، مع التطور كثيرًا. يستخدم المعرفة والمهارات في الفصول الدراسية المألوفة وغير المألوفة والمواقف الواقعية ، غالبًا مع الاستقلال. يوضح نموًا ملحوظًا في مجال الموضوع.
B 4.75-5.99 19-23 ينتج عملاً عالي الجودة بشكل عام. ينقل الفهم الآمن للمفاهيم والسياق. يُظهر التفكير النقدي والإبداعي ، أحيانًا مع التطور. يستخدم المعرفة والمهارات في الفصول الدراسية المألوفة والمواقف الواقعية ، وبدعم ، في بعض المواقف غير المألوفة في العالم الحقيقي. يوضح نموًا ملحوظًا في مجال الموضوع.
C+ 4.00-4.74 16-18 ينتج عمل جيد النوعية. ينقل الفهم الأساسي لمعظم المفاهيم والسياقات مع القليل من سوء الفهم والفجوات الطفيفة. غالبًا ما يُظهر التفكير النقدي والإبداعي الأساسي. يستخدم المعرفة والمهارات مع بعض المرونة في مواقف الفصول الدراسية المألوفة ، ولكنه يتطلب الدعم في المواقف غير المألوفة. يوضح بعض النمو في مجال الموضوع.
C 2.50-3.99 10-15 ينتج عملًا بجودة مقبولة. ينقل الفهم الأساسي للعديد من المفاهيم والسياق ، مع وجود فجوات أو سوء فهم كبير في بعض الأحيان. يبدأ في إظهار بعض أساسيات التفكير النقدي والإبداعي. غالبًا ما يكون غير مرن في استخدام المعرفة والمهارات ، ويتطلب الدعم حتى في مواقف الفصول الدراسية المألوفة. يوضح بعض النمو في مجال الموضوع.
D+ 2.00-2.49 8-9 إنتاج أعمال ذات جودة محدودة. يعبر عن سوء الفهم أو الفجوات الكبيرة في فهم العديد من المفاهيم والسياقات. نادرًا ما يظهر التفكير النقدي أو الإبداعي. غير مرن بشكل عام في استخدام المعرفة والمهارات ، ونادرًا ما يطبق المعارف والمهارات. يوضح النمو الهامشي في مجال الموضوع.
D  1.50-1.99 6-7
E 0.00-1.49 1-5 ينتج عملًا بجودة محدودة للغاية. ينقل الكثير من سوء الفهم أو يفتقر إلى فهم معظم المفاهيم والسياقات. نادرًا ما يظهر التفكير النقدي أو الإبداعي. غير مرن للغاية ، ونادرًا ما يستخدم المعرفة والمهارات. يوضح النمو غير الكافي في مجال الموضوع.
مصادر إضافية

Assessment Policy

Purpose of Assessment 
Assessment is instrumental to learning. It helps give students feedback on the learning process. Assessment helps inform, enhance and modify the teaching process. It supports development of the whole child. Great assessments promote a positive student attitude toward learning by utilizing creative and critical thinking.
Assessment Criteria 
As an IB school, every teacher must assess specific subject group criteria listed below using a variety of summative assessments at least twice during the year. These criteria represent the use of knowledge, understanding and skills which must be taught. They are summarized below and the complete MYP standards and strands year 1 (6th grade) to year 3 (8th grade) are posted here: IB MYP Assessment Objectives and Strands.
Subject Criterion A Criterion B Criterion C Criterion D
Arts  Knowing and Understanding Developing skills Thinking creatively Responding
Design                                       Inquiring and analysing Developing ideas Creating the solution Evaluating
Individuals and societies  Knowing and Understanding Investigating Communicating Thinking critically
Language acquisition  Listening Reading Speaking Writing
Language and literature  Analysing Organizing Producing text Using language
Mathematics Knowing and Understanding Investigating patterns Communicating Applying mathematics in real-life contexts
Physical and health education Knowing and Understanding Planning for Performance Applying and Performing Reflecting and improving performance
Sciences Knowing and Understanding Inquiring and Designing Processing and evaluating Reflecting on the impacts of science
Interdisciplinary Disciplinary Grounding Synthesizing Communicating Reflecting
Community Project Investigating Planning Taking Action Reflecting
Summative Assessment
Assessment of learning (it determines grades). These are performances or tasks directly linked to the statement of inquiry that demonstrate student understanding of IB subject criteria. They are based on the theory that understanding is not something we have—like a set of facts we possess—but rather is something we can do. The MYP uses the term “performance” in its widest sense to describe all forms of assessment. Types of summative assessments may include: Compositions, creation of solutions to problems or products, essays, examinations, questionnaires, investigations, research, performances and presentations. To ensure depth and complexity of a summative task teachers often use the GRASPS model (Goal, Role, Audience, Situation, Product, Standards). Using this model creates exciting, real-world assessments.
Formative Assessment
Assessment for learning (not for grading). This should be done before and during learning. Effective formative assessment can help personalize learning and provide opportunities for students to refine or rehearse performances for summative assessments. Peer and self-assessment are powerful tools for learning. These formative assessments, checks for understanding, should take place every class period. Examples of effective formative assessments include: 1-minute essay, Google forms, 1-sentence summary, exit tickets, hand signals, quick write, think-pair-share, peer interviews, analogy prompt or 1-word summary.
Differentiation
Modifying teaching strategies to meet diverse learning needs. Allow students to pursue appropriate and personal learning goals. Consider each student’s language profile. Apply these principles: 1) Affirming identity and building self-esteem, 2) Valuing prior-knowledge, 3) Scaffolding (supports), 4) Extending learning. Differentiate in terms of content, process and product. By content: What should students know?By process: What activities will help students make sense of the knowledge, skills and understanding? By product: What tasks will provide evidence of what the student knows, understands and is able to do?
Task-Specific Clarifications
MYP publishes assessment criteria in rubric form that is holistic, in that they offer general, qualitative value statements about student achievement. Furthermore, these rubrics area created with specific command terms that have the same definitions across subjects and grade levels, the command terms are posted here. Task-specific clarifications require teachers to redraft the value statements in a rubric in terms of specific assessments. It should be completed at the beginning of each unit.
Inappropriate Grading Practices
MYP is a challenge to traditional grading practices. Determining grades by giving a proportion to classwork, homework and tests is inappropriate. Determining grades by averaging all summative assessments in a criterion is inappropriate. Using a single piece of evidence to determine a final grade is inappropriate.
Determining Grades
MYP reports of student achievement should communicate the student’s achievement level for each assessment criteria. It allows students and parents to know how students are performing on each objective. Teachers analyze student summative scores paying attention to patterns in the data, including increasing performance, consistency and mitigating circumstances to determine the student’s final achievement level. In the two examples below, determining a final score by looking at patterns gives a better sense of what a student understands at the end of the grading period rather than simply averaging. Since formatives don’t count toward the final grade, students aren’t penalized for not scoring well while they are learning.
Student Formative* Homework Max 8 Formative* Quiz
Max 8
Formative* Exit-ticket Max 8 Criterion A
Unit Test
Max 8
Criterion A Project Max 8 Criterion A DBQ
Max 8
Criterion Slide-deck
Max 8
Criterion A Essay  Max 8 Final score Criterion A Max 8
Sophia 8 3 4 5 5 6 8 8 8
Jose 1 1 2 1 5 4 5 5 5
*Formative scores may be reported, but are not used in the determination of a final grade.
Grade Descriptors, Boundaries Equivalencies
To arrive at a criterion level total for each student, the student’s final achievement levels in all four criteria of the subject group are added together. In Synergy, it takes the mean of the criterion level totals that determines letter grades with equivalencies to adding the scores together as shown in the chart below.
Scale Mean Boundaries Alignment of Arlington Public School Grades with MYP Grade Descriptions
A 7.00-8.00 28-32 Produces high-quality, frequently innovative work. Communicates comprehensive, nuanced understanding of concepts and contexts. Consistently demonstrates sophisticated critical and creative thinking. Frequently transfers knowledge and skills with independence and expertise in a variety of complex classroom and real-world situations. Demonstrates significant growth in the subject area.
B+ 6.00-6.99 24-27 Produces high-quality, occasionally innovative work. Communicates extensive understanding of concepts and contexts. Demonstrates critical and creative thinking, frequently with sophistication. Uses knowledge and skills in familiar and unfamiliar classroom and real-world situations, often with independence. Demonstrates noticeable growth in the subject area.
B 4.75-5.99 19-23 Produces generally high-quality work. Communicates secure understanding of concepts and context. Demonstrates critical and creative thinking, sometimes with sophistication. Uses knowledge and skills in familiar classroom and real-world situations, and, with support, some unfamiliar real-world situations. Demonstrates noticeable growth in the subject area.
C+ 4.00-4.74 16-18 Produces good quality work. Communicates basic understanding of most concepts and contexts with few misunderstandings and minor gaps. Often demonstrates basic critical and creative thinking. Uses knowledge and skills with some flexibility in familiar classroom situations, but requires support in unfamiliar situations. Demonstrates some growth in the subject area.
C 2.50-3.99 10-15 Produces work of an acceptable quality. Communicates basic understanding of many concepts and context, with occasionally significant misunderstandings or gaps. Begins to demonstrate some basic critical and creative thinking. Is often inflexible in the use of knowledge and skills, requiring support even in familiar classrooms situations. Demonstrates some growth in the subject area.
D+ 2.00-2.49 8-9 Produce work of limited quality. Expresses misunderstandings or significant gaps in understanding for many concepts and context. Infrequently demonstrates critical or creative thinking. Generally inflexible in the use of knowledge and skills, infrequently applying knowledge and skills. Demonstrates marginal growth in the subject area.
D  1.50-1.99 6-7
E 0.00-1.49 1-5 Produces work of very limited quality. Conveys many significant misunderstandings or lacks understanding of most concepts and contexts. Rarely demonstrates critical or creative thinking. Very inflexible, rarely using knowledge and skills. Demonstrates inadequate growth in the subject area.
Additional Resources