مشروع مجتمع IBMYP

تحديث مشروع مجتمع Covid-19:

تم تغيير عمل مشروع مجتمع IB MYP والمعرض بسبب Covid-19. سيكون العرض التقديمي الآن مستحقًا على الإنترنت في 10 يونيو. من الواضح أن العديد من المشاريع التي تضمنت مبيعات الخبز والتحصيل لن تكون قابلة للتنفيذ. ومع ذلك ، هناك العديد من الإجراءات التي يمكننا اتخاذها لمساعدة مجتمعنا أو مدينة نيويورك أو إيطاليا أو أي مكان آخر يعاني من معاناة شديدة من Covid-19. من إنشاء إعلانات الخدمة العامة حول أهمية غسل اليدين (المفضل لدي من فيتنام) ، لتعلم حرفة جديدة أو معالجة مشكلة أخرى بالكامل وإيجاد طريقة عبر الإنترنت لمساعدة مجتمع معين. المزيد من الاقتراحات والمبادئ التوجيهية لتكون وجدت هنا. يُرجى إعلام السيد Malinosky أو ​​السيدة J. Miller إذا كانت لديك أسئلة.

مجلة Community Process Project Journal (يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى هذا في Canvas)

تعلم الخدمة ومشروع المجتمع 

تعلم الخدمة هو توقع لجميع طلاب جيفرسون. وهذا يشمل خدمة المجتمع المرتبطة مباشرة بموضوعات الفصل الدراسي والأنشطة في TA. بالطبع ، يتم تشجيع الطلاب أيضًا على إكمال الخدمة المستقلة أيضًا. أمثلة على مجالات الاهتمام بالخدمة مدرجة في الرابط وفرص التطوع موجودون هنا في تقويم تعلم الخدمة لدينا.

في الصف الثامن (MYP السنة 8) ، يُتوقع من جميع الطلاب إكمال مشروع مجتمعي لإنهاء برنامج البكالوريا الدولية. يمكن للطلاب العمل بشكل مستقل أو في مجموعات تصل إلى ثلاثة طلاب. الغرض من المشروع هو أن يكون الطلاب مسؤولين عن تعلمهم ومعالجة احتياجات المجتمع. سيتم الانتهاء من الكثير من العمل لهذا المشروع خلال TA. لا يمكن أن يتجاوز إجمالي الوقت بعد المدرسة على مدار العام 3 ساعة. لن يكون مشروع المجتمع على درجة موضوع معين ، ولكن سيتم تقييمه. سيتم مشاركة الدرجة مع الطلاب وأولياء الأمور. يتكون مشروع المجتمع من أربع مراحل والمواعيد النهائية لكل مرحلة هي كما يلي:

  • التحقيق - اختر هدفًا لتلبية احتياجات المجتمع أكتوبر شنومكس.
  • تخطيط - وضع خطة لعمل 12 ديسمبر.
  • اتخاذ إجراءات - ساعات الخدمة اكتملت بحلول مسيرة 15.
  • التقديم / الإنعكاس - عرض تقديمي عن المشروع بتاريخ أبريل 9.

مزيد من التفاصيل والأمثلة هنا: شرح مشروع المجتمع بالفيديو هنا أو مشاهدة العرض التقديمي

شرح مشروع المجتمع 

شرح تعلم الخدمة

مشروع مجتمع PTA وتعلم الخدمة

IBMYP Community Project

Covid-19 Community Project Update:

The IB MYP Community Project work and exhibition has been changed due to Covid-19. The presentation now will be due online June 10. Obviously, many of the projects that involved bake sales and collections will not be doable. There are, however, many actions we can take to help either our own community, New York City, Italy or any other place under severe hardship from Covid-19. From creating public service announcements about the importance of washing your hands (my favorite is from Vietnam), to learning a new craft or tackling another problem entirely and finding an online way to help a specific community. More suggestions and guidelines are to be found here. Please let Mr. Malinosky or Ms. J. Miller know if you have questions.

 

Service Learning and the Community Project 

Service learning is an expectation for all Jefferson students. This includes community service directly tied to classroom subjects and activities in TA. Of course, students are also encouraged to complete independent service as well. Examples of Service Interest Areas are included in the link and opportunities to volunteer are here on our service learning calendar.

In 8th grade (MYP Year 3), all students are expected to complete a Community Project to finish the IB Program. Students may work independently or in groups of up to three students. The purpose of the project is for students to be in charge of their learning and to address community needs. Much of the work for this project will be completed during TA. The total time beyond school throughout the year can’t exceed 15 hours. The Community Project will not be for a specific subject grade, but it will be assessed. The grade will be shared with students and parents. The Community Project has four phases and the deadlines for each phase are as follows:

  • Investigating – Choose goal to address community need by October 5.
  • Planning – Create a plan for a action by December 12.
  • Taking action – Service hours completed by March 15.
  • Presenting/Reflecting – Presentation on the project on April 9.

More details and examples are here: The Community Project Explained Video here or view the presentation

The Community Project Explained 

Service Learning Explained

PTA Community Project and Service Learning