国际之夜

tjms-pta-intnight-get-dance-performers
特色国际夜间表演者 GET 代表哥伦比亚参加 2021 年哥伦比亚特区拉丁裔音乐节的舞蹈团(Jeff Malet 拍摄,由乔治城人提供)

诚邀您参加 TJMS 国际之夜!

上次更新时间30年2022月XNUMX日

你知道国际之夜,杰斐逊一年一度的世界文化庆祝活动,已经成为学校的传统 20 多年了吗? 由于大流行而中断了两年后,此活动将返回给整个社区的享受 29 年 2022 月 5 日,星期五,下午 30:8-00:XNUMX - 我们希望看到你在那里! (西班牙语版本)

在这个一年一度的杰斐逊庆祝活动中,您将能够从我们的一辆食品卡车上购买美味佳肴—— Q2 太平洋的味道 (菲律宾), 萨特卡车 (印度尼西亚), 玉米饼 El Torito 2 (墨西哥/中美洲)和 科纳冰 (刨冰)——以及品尝来自不同文化的免费甜点,玩国际游戏,欣赏学生和社区成员在舞台上表演的来自世界各地的音乐和舞蹈。

征集 TJMS 家长志愿者: 你可以如何帮助:

  • 告诉一个朋友! 下载并分享我们的 2022 年数字传单: 英文PDF | 西班牙语PDF | 蒙古文PDF
  • 在活动期间报名参加轮班以帮助处理餐桌或游戏区
    (此注册现已关闭)

Jefferson 的父母还将捐赠代表不同文化的饼干和其他甜点,包括亚美尼亚、英格兰、意大利、德国、墨西哥、秘鲁、土耳其和苏格兰——甚至是经典的美国巧克力曲奇! – 对与会者免费。


tjms-pta-intl-night-site-map-20220322

活动详情

20 多年来,国际之夜将我们的当地社区聚集在一起,庆祝和欣赏托马斯杰斐逊中学的许多精彩文化。

WHEN

29 年 2022 月 5 日,星期五,下午 30:8-00:XNUMX
(下雨天:13 月 XNUMX 日,星期五)

在WHERE

2022 年 TJMS 国际之夜将在托马斯杰斐逊中学 (TJMS) 外举行,在学校的背面紧邻杰斐逊花园和杰斐逊足球场(最靠近上场)。 查看站点地图.

谁受邀

我们 TJMS 社区中的每个人! 所有杰斐逊学生和他们的家人,以及教师和工作人员,都被邀请出来一起享受这个夜晚。 还邀请了附近 Fleet、Randolph、Long Branch、Drew 和 Hoffman Boston 小学的家庭,以及住在学校附近的其他邻居。


舞台上的表演者

以下演出时间表可能会有所变动。 舞台表演将在下午 5:30-8:00 之间举行,中间会有短暂的休息。

下载带有表演者描述的最终节目 (PDF).

  • 欢迎 – TJMS 校长 Keisha Boggan
  • TJMS乐团学生,演奏五首歌曲:Moonlight Tango、Midnight Tango、Airiang(韩国)、Noche de Estrellas(墨西哥)、Banuwa(西非)
  • TJMS爵士乐队学生,表演三首歌曲:St. Thomas (Calypso/Afro-Caribbean style),Georgia on my Mind,Now's the Time
  • 当地音乐家 Khatanbold Urlagbaatar 的学生,在马头小提琴或morin-khuur 上演奏两首蒙古传统歌曲,这是一种传统的蒙古弓弦乐器,带有马毛。
  • TJMS学生时装秀,以蒙古和阿富汗的传统服饰为特色
  • 卡罗琳娜·埃尔南德斯 和 GET Dance(全球舞蹈表达)公司的成员,表演来自哥伦比亚、印度、巴西和中东的舞蹈
  • 原体舞蹈 – 来自印度的古典舞

食品卡车

TJMS PTA 感谢以下食品卡车参加我们学校的 2022 年国际之夜。 经济实惠的膳食选择每件起价为 3 美元或 5 美元。

tjms-pta-q2-taste-of-the-pacific-food-truckQ2 太平洋的味道 使用新鲜、优质的食材制作令人难忘的正宗菲律宾美式菜肴,包括猪肉或鸡肉烧烤、lumpia(蛋卷)和阿斗波碗,以及鸡肉嫩肉和牛排奶酪三明治等美国经典菜肴。

tjms-pta-sate-卡车标志萨特卡车 提供正宗的印尼美食,采用全天然食材和异国情调的东南亚草药新鲜烹制,不含乳制品,包括鸡肉沙爹、咖喱菜肴等。

丰收节食品卡车 Tacos El Torito专注于中美洲和墨西哥美食, 玉米饼 El Torito 2 提供无线网络各种炸玉米饼(每个 3 美元),以及油炸玉米饼、索帕、玉米饼、chuchitos、玉米粉蒸肉和墨西哥卷饼等等。 

pta 食品卡车科纳冰标志科纳冰 是一款提供 10 种美味口味的刨冰车。 TJMS PTA 感谢他们慷慨提出将一定比例的国际之夜收益捐赠给 PTA,以支持今年的活动。


照片集锦

TJMS PTA 感谢所有帮助 2022 TJMS 国际之夜取得成功的学生、老师、家长和社区表演者!

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0616

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0619

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0618

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0620

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0621

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0624

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0627

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0647

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0651

International Night

tjms-pta-intnight-get-dance-performers
Featured International Night performers GET Dance Company representing Colombia at the 2021 Latino Festival in DC (photo by Jeff Malet, courtesy of The Georgetowner)

You’re Invited to TJMS International Night!

Last updated April 30, 2022

Did you know that International Night, Jefferson’s annual celebration of world cultures, has been a school tradition for more than 20 years? After a two-year hiatus due to the pandemic, this event will return for the enjoyment of the entire community on Friday, April 29, 2022, from 5:30-8:00 p.m. – we hope to see you there! (Ver esta página en español)

At this annual Jefferson celebration, you’ll be able to buy a delicious meal from one of our food trucks – Q2 Taste of the Pacific (Filipino), Saté Truck (Indonesian), Tacos El Torito 2 (Mexican/Central American) and Kona Ice (shaved ice) – as well as sample FREE desserts from different cultures, play international games, and enjoy music and dances from around the world performed by students and community members on stage.

Call for TJMS Parent Volunteers: How you can help:

  • Tell a friend! Download and share our 2022 digital flyer: English PDF | Spanish PDF | Mongolian PDF
  • Sign up for a shift to help with the food tables or game areas during the event
    (this signup is now closed)

Jefferson parents will also be donating cookies and other dessert treats representing different cultures, including Armenia, England, Italy, Germany, Mexico, Peru, Turkey and Scotland  – and even the classic American chocolate chip cookie! – all free of charge to attendees.


tjms-pta-intl-night-site-map-20220322

Event Details

For more than 20 years, International Night has served to bring our local community together to celebrate and appreciate the many wonderful cultures that are a part of Thomas Jefferson Middle School.

WHEN

Friday, April 29, 2022, 5:30-8:00 p.m.
(Raindate: Friday, May 13)

WHERE

The 2022 TJMS International Night will be held outside Thomas Jefferson Middle School (TJMS), on the back side of the school immediately adjacent to the Jefferson Garden and the Jefferson Soccer Fields (closest to the Upper Field). View the site map.

WHO’S INVITED

Everyone in our TJMS community! All Jefferson students and their families, as well as teachers and staff, are invited to come out and enjoy the evening together. Also invited are families at nearby elementary schools Fleet, Randolph, Long Branch, Drew and Hoffman Boston, as well as other neighbors living near the school.


Performers on Stage

The following performance schedule is subject to change. The stage performances will be held between 5:30-8:00 p.m. with short breaks in between.

Download the final program with performer descriptions (PDF).

  • Welcome – TJMS Principal Keisha Boggan
  • TJMS Orchestra students, performing five songs: Moonlight Tango, Midnight Tango, Airiang (Korea), Noche de Estrellas (Mexico), Banuwa (West Africa)
  • TJMS Jazz Band students, performing three songs: St. Thomas (Calypso/Afro-Caribbean style), Georgia on my Mind, Now’s the Time
  • Students of local musician Khatanbold Urlagbaatar, performing two traditional Mongolian songs on the horsehead fiddle, or morin-khuur, a traditional Mongolian bowed stringed instrument with strings of horsehair.
  • TJMS student fashion show, featuring traditional costumes from Mongolia and Afghanistan
  • Carolina Hernández and members of the GET Dance (Global Expressions Through Dance) Company, performing dances from Colombia, India, Brazil and Middle East
  • Prakriti Dance – classical dance from India

Food Trucks

The TJMS PTA thanks the following food trucks for participating in our school’s 2022 International Night. Affordable meal options will be available starting at $3 or $5 per item.

tjms-pta-q2-taste-of-the-pacific-food-truckQ2 Taste of the Pacific uses fresh, quality ingredients to create memorable authentic Filipino American dishes, including pork or chicken BBQ, lumpia (egg rolls) and adobo bowls, as well as American classics like chicken tenders and steak-and-cheese sandwiches.

tjms-pta-sate-truck-logoSaté Truck offers authentic Indonesian cuisine made fresh with all-natural ingredients and exotic Southeast Asian herbs, without dairy products, including chicken satay, curry dishes and more.

Harvest Festival food truck Tacos El ToritoSpecializing in Central American and Mexican food, Tacos El Torito 2 offers a wide variety of tacos ($3/each), as well as quesadillas, sopas, tortas, chuchitos, tamales and burritos and more. 

pta-food-truck-kona-ice-logoKona Ice is a shaved ice truck offering 10 delicious flavors. The TJMS PTA thanks them for generously offering to donate a percentage of International Night proceeds back to the PTA to support the event this year.


Photos Highlights

The TJMS PTA thanks all those students, teachers, parents and community performers who helped make 2022 TJMS International Night a success!

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0616

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0619

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0618

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0620

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0621

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0624

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0627

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0647

2022-tjms-intnight-IMG_0651