關於TJMS PTA

關於TJMS PTA

TJMS PTA 提供交流、活動和計劃來通知、連接和支持我們的 Jefferson 社區。 我們關於TJMS PTA 無論會員身份如何,都努力為整個 TJMS 社區服務。

幫助我們為孩子們提供最好的中學體驗! 我們邀請所有 TJMS 家長/監護人和教職員工加入我們,並以最適合您的方式參與 PTA 活動。

通過選擇以下語言選項之一,也可以使用西班牙語、蒙古語、阿姆哈拉語或阿拉伯語查看該 PTA 網站,這些選項也位於所有阿靈頓公立學校網頁的左上角區域。


保持知情和參與 PTA 的方法

我們邀請您通過 PTA 交流、會議、志願服務、會員資格和籌款活動隨時了解並參與我們的 TJMS 社區。 以下是您可以執行此操作的一些方法:

獲取 PTA 通訊

加入 TJMS 社區後,您可以做的第一件也是最簡單的事情之一是註冊 PTA 時事通訊,加入 Groups.io(英語)和 WhatsApp(西班牙語)上的 TJMS 家長討論組,並關注 TJMS PTA臉書和推特。 TJMS PTA 致力於為整個 Jefferson 社區服務,因此您無需成為會員即可利用 PTA 通信。


參加PTA會議

在學年中,我們每月召開 PTA 會議,報告 PTA 活動,並讓家長和老師了解 Jefferson 和 APS 系統內發生的事情。 無論會員身份如何,都歡迎所有家長和老師參加每月的 PTA 會議。 您不必成為 PTA 的成員才能參加會議,但您必須成為成員才能在會議期間投票。 我們提供英語和西班牙語口譯的月度會議。 訪問 PTA 成員會議日期、錄音和會議記錄.

對於講西班牙語的人, 了解西班牙語的虛擬 TJ 家長聊天以及 TJ 為拉丁裔家長提供的其他資源.


PTA志願者

PTA 志願者在支持諸如秋季豐收節、春季國際之夜、8 月 XNUMX 年級晉升招待會、學生榮譽榜慶祝活動、教師/員工感謝午餐等年度學校活動方面發揮著至關重要的作用。 我們還依靠志願者來填補我們 PTA 執行委員會官員的角色和其他領導職位。

我們邀請您 查看 TJMS PTA 志願者機會 看看你對什麼感興趣,什麼對你的日程安排有用。 如果您現在準備做志願者,請填寫 義工利益表格.


成為 PTA 會員

儘管不需要會員資格即可享受大多數 PTA 福利,但我們邀請所有 Jefferson 家長和老師加入 TJMS PTA! 每一位新成員加入 PTA,我們都會成為一個更強大、更多元化、更有活力的組織。

通過繳納會費,您表示您對 PTA 工作的支持,並幫助為我們的工作提供重要資金。 建議的會員費為家庭 15 美元和教師 10 美元。 我們還提供免除會費或為其他家庭贊助會費的選項。 您的一部分會費用於支付 TJMS PTA 在弗吉尼亞州阿靈頓縣和國家 PTA 組織的年度會員資格。

PTA 會員期限為 1 月 30 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,必須每年更新。 請立即通過填寫會員表格並支付會費加入或更新您的會員資格 TJMS PTA 廣場網站.


支持 PTA 籌款

向 TJMS PTA Yellow Jacket Fund 捐款的全部 100% 通過資助學生活動和計劃、教師/員工感謝活動、教師補助金和學校預算未涵蓋的其他潛在 PTA 計劃來支持和連接我們的 Jefferson 社區。 歡迎任何人在一年中的任何時候向 PTA 的黃夾克基金捐款。

您可以幫助全年為 PTA 活動和計劃籌集資金的其他方式包括:

  • TJMS PTA 餐廳之夜 – 享用美味的飯菜,餐廳會將您的訂單的一部分捐贈給 PTA,以造福我們的學校社區。
  • TJMS PTA 購物計劃 – 每次您使用 VIC 卡在 Harris Teeter、使用我們的 Amazon Smile 鏈接在 Amazon 上購物或在參與 BoxTops for Education 的商店購物時,您都可以為我們學校賺錢——您無需支付額外費用。

TJMS PTA的價值和重要性

PTA 作為連接家庭與教師和彼此的生命線發揮著至關重要的作用,從而創建一個更強大的學校社區。 它通過以下方式為 TJMS 社區帶來價值:

  • 通過定期溝通與整個 TJMS 社區共享重要信息
  • 規劃,協調和資助學生活動
  • 促進家庭和教師的社區建設
  • 對老師和員工表示感謝和支持
  • 為有需要的 TJMS 家庭提供社區支持

成為PTA的一員還為家庭帶來了:

  • 彼此相遇並與學校生活保持緊密聯繫的機會
  • 內部人士對影響學校的學校運作和縣決策的看法
  • 成為阿靈頓社區內學校的倡導者的機會

我們希望您能參與本學年的 PTA! 隨時直接向 TJMS PTA 主席.


查看章程

查看TJMS PTA章程 (PDF)

  • 26 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日 TJMS PTA 會員批准
  • 弗吉尼亞 PTA 於 27 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日批准

About the TJMS PTA

About the TJMS PTA

The TJMS PTA provides communications, events and programs to inform, connect and support our Jefferson community. We strive to serve the entire TJMS community, regardless of membership status.

Help us give our kids the best middle school experience possible! We invite all TJMS parents/guardians and faculty/staff to join us and participate in PTA activities in whatever ways work best for you.

This PTA website can also be viewed in Spanish, Mongolian, Amharic or Arabic by selecting one of the following language options, which are also available in the top left area of all Arlington Public School webpages.


Ways to Stay Informed and Get Involved With the PTA

We invite you to stay informed and get involved in our TJMS community through PTA communications, meetings, volunteering, membership and fundraising. Here are some of the ways you can do this:

Get PTA Communications

One of the first and easiest things you can do to stay informed upon joining the TJMS community is to sign up for the PTA newsletter, join TJMS parent discussion groups on Groups.io (English) and WhatsApp (Spanish), and follow TJMS PTA on Facebook and Twitter. The TJMS PTA strives to serve the entire Jefferson community, so you don’t have to be a member to take advantage of PTA communications.


Attend PTA Meetings

During the school year, we host monthly PTA meetings to report on PTA activities and keep parents and teachers informed about what’s happening at Jefferson and within the APS system. All parents and teachers are welcome at the monthly PTA meetings, regardless of member status. You do not have to be a member of the PTA to attend meetings, but you do need to be a member to vote during the meetings. We offer monthly meetings in English with Spanish interpretation. Access PTA member meeting dates, recordings and minutes.

For Spanish speakers, learn about virtual TJ Parent Chats in Spanish and other resources for Latino parents at TJ.


Volunteer for the PTA

PTA volunteers play a crucial role in supporting annual school events like Harvest Festival in the fall, International Night in the spring, the 8th Grade Promotion Reception in June, Student Honor Roll Celebrations, Teacher/Staff Appreciation lunches, and more. We also rely on volunteers to fill our PTA Executive Board officer roles and other leadership positions.

We invite you to review TJMS PTA volunteer opportunities to see what interests you and what works for your schedule. If you’re ready to volunteer now, fill out the Volunteer Interest Form.


Become a PTA Member

Though membership is not required to take advantage of most PTA benefits, we invite all Jefferson parents and teachers to join the TJMS PTA! With every new member who joins the PTA, we become a stronger, more diverse and more vibrant organization.

By contributing membership dues, you signal your support for the PTA’s work and help provide vital funding for our efforts. Suggested membership dues are $15 for families and $10 for teachers. We also offer options to waive dues or to sponsor dues for other families. A portion of your dues pays for the TJMS PTA’s annual memberships in the Arlington County, Virginia and National PTA organizations.

The PTA membership term runs from July 1 to June 30 and must be renewed annually. Please join or renew your membership today by filling out the membership form and paying dues on the TJMS PTA Square Site.


Support PTA Fundraising

Fully 100% of donations to the TJMS PTA Yellow Jacket Fund support and connect our Jefferson community by funding student events and programs, teacher/staff appreciation events, teacher grants and other potential PTA initiatives not covered by the school budget. Anyone is welcome to donate to the PTA’s Yellow Jacket Fund at any point during the year.

Other ways you can help raise funds for PTA events and programs all year long include:

  • TJMS PTA Restaurant Nights – Enjoy a delicious meals and the restaurant will donate a percentage of your order back to the PTA to benefit our school community.
  • TJMS PTA Shopping Programs – You can earn money for our school every time you shop at Harris Teeter using your VIC card, on Amazon using our Amazon Smile link, or at stores that participate in BoxTops for Education – at no additional cost to you.

The Value and Importance of the TJMS PTA

The PTA fills a vital role as a lifeline connecting families with teachers and each other, creating a stronger school community. It brings value to the TJMS community by:

  • Sharing important information with the entire TJMS community through regular communications
  • Planning, coordinating and funding student activities
  • Promoting community-building for families and teachers
  • Showing appreciation of and supporting teachers and staff
  • Providing community support for TJMS families in need

Being a part of the PTA also gives families:

  • An opportunity to meet one another and stay in closer contact with the life of the school
  • An insider’s view into school operations and county decisions that affect the school
  • The chance to be an advocate for the school within the Arlington community

We hope you’ll get involved in the PTA this school year! Direct questions or feedback at any time to the TJMS PTA president.


Review the Bylaws

Review the TJMS PTA Bylaws (PDF)

  • Approved by the TJMS PTA membership Oct. 26, 2021
  • Approved by the Virginia PTA on Oct. 27, 2021