حول TJMS PTA

حول TJMS PTA

يوفر TJMS PTA الاتصالات والأحداث والبرامج للإعلام والتواصل ودعم مجتمع Jefferson الخاص بنا. نحن نسعى جاهدين لخدمة مجتمع TJMS بأكمله ، بغض النظر عن حالة العضوية.

ساعدنا في منح أطفالنا أفضل تجربة ممكنة في المدرسة الإعدادية! ندعو جميع الآباء / الأوصياء في TJMS وأعضاء هيئة التدريس / الموظفين للانضمام إلينا والمشاركة في أنشطة PTA بأي طريقة تناسبك بشكل أفضل.

يمكن أيضًا عرض موقع PTA هذا باللغة الإسبانية أو المنغولية أو الأمهرية أو العربية عن طريق تحديد أحد خيارات اللغة التالية ، والتي تتوفر أيضًا في المنطقة العلوية اليسرى من جميع صفحات ويب مدرسة Arlington العامة.


طرق للبقاء على اطلاع والمشاركة مع منطقة التجارة التفضيلية

ندعوك للبقاء على اطلاع والمشاركة في مجتمع TJMS من خلال اتصالات PTA والاجتماعات والعمل التطوعي والعضوية وجمع التبرعات. فيما يلي بعض الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها القيام بذلك:

احصل على اتصالات PTA

من أول وأسهل الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها للبقاء على اطلاع عند الانضمام إلى مجتمع TJMS هو الاشتراك في نشرة PTA الإخبارية ، والانضمام إلى مجموعات مناقشة الآباء لـ TJMS على Groups.io (باللغة الإنجليزية) و WhatsApp (الإسبانية) ، واتباع TJMS PTA على فيسبوك وتويتر. تسعى TJMS PTA جاهدة لخدمة مجتمع Jefferson بأكمله ، لذلك ليس عليك أن تكون عضوًا للاستفادة من اتصالات PTA.


حضور اجتماعات PTA

خلال العام الدراسي ، نستضيف اجتماعات PTA الشهرية للإبلاغ عن أنشطة PTA وإبقاء الآباء والمعلمين على علم بما يحدث في Jefferson وداخل نظام APS. نرحب بجميع أولياء الأمور والمعلمين في اجتماعات رابطة الآباء والمعلمين الشهرية ، بغض النظر عن حالة العضو. لا يتعين عليك أن تكون عضوًا في PTA لحضور الاجتماعات ، ولكن يجب أن تكون عضوًا للتصويت أثناء الاجتماعات. نحن نقدم اجتماعات شهرية باللغة الإنجليزية مع ترجمة إسبانية. الوصول إلى تواريخ اجتماعات أعضاء PTA والتسجيلات والدقائق.

للمتحدثين الاسبانية ، تعرف على الدردشات الافتراضية لـ TJ Parent باللغة الإسبانية وغيرها من الموارد للآباء والأمهات اللاتينيين في TJ.


تطوع في منطقة التجارة التفضيلية

يلعب متطوعو PTA دورًا حاسمًا في دعم الأحداث المدرسية السنوية مثل مهرجان الحصاد في الخريف ، والليلة الدولية في الربيع ، وحفل الاستقبال الترويجي للصف الثامن في يونيو ، واحتفالات شرف الطلاب ، ووجبات غداء تقدير المعلمين / الموظفين ، والمزيد. نعتمد أيضًا على المتطوعين لملء أدوار ضابط المجلس التنفيذي في PTA وغيرها من المناصب القيادية.

ونحن ندعوك ل مراجعة فرص المتطوعين TJMS PTA لمعرفة ما يثير اهتمامك وما يناسب جدولك الزمني. إذا كنت مستعدًا للتطوع الآن ، فقم بملء ملف نموذج اهتمام التطوع.


كن عضوًا في PTA

على الرغم من أن العضوية ليست مطلوبة للاستفادة من معظم مزايا PTA ، فإننا ندعو جميع الآباء والمدرسين في Jefferson للانضمام إلى TJMS PTA! مع كل عضو جديد ينضم إلى PTA ، نصبح منظمة أقوى وأكثر تنوعًا وحيوية.

من خلال المساهمة برسوم العضوية ، فإنك تشير إلى دعمك لعمل منطقة التجارة التفضيلية وتساعد في توفير التمويل الحيوي لجهودنا. رسوم العضوية المقترحة هي 15 دولارًا للعائلات و 10 دولارات للمعلمين. كما نقدم خيارات للتنازل عن المستحقات أو لرعاية مستحقات عائلات أخرى. يدفع جزء من مستحقاتك للعضويات السنوية لـ TJMS PTA في مقاطعة أرلينغتون وفيرجينيا ومنظمات منطقة التجارة التفضيلية الوطنية.

تمتد فترة عضوية PTA من 1 يوليو إلى 30 يونيو ويجب تجديدها سنويًا. يرجى الانضمام أو تجديد عضويتك اليوم عن طريق ملء استمارة العضوية ودفع المستحقات على موقع ساحة TJMS PTA.


دعم جمع الأموال من منطقة التجارة التفضيلية

100٪ بالكامل من التبرعات لصندوق TJMS PTA Yellow Jacket Fund تدعم وربط مجتمع جيفرسون من خلال تمويل الأحداث والبرامج الطلابية ، وأحداث تقدير المعلمين / الموظفين ، ومنح المعلمين ومبادرات PTA المحتملة الأخرى التي لا تغطيها ميزانية المدرسة. نرحب بأي شخص للتبرع لصندوق Yellow Jacket PTA في أي وقت خلال العام.

تشمل الطرق الأخرى التي يمكنك من خلالها المساعدة في جمع الأموال لأحداث وبرامج PTA طوال العام ما يلي:

  • ليالي مطعم TJMS PTA - استمتع بوجبات لذيذة وسيقوم المطعم بالتبرع بنسبة من طلبك إلى منطقة التجارة التفضيلية لصالح مجتمع مدرستنا.
  • برامج التسوق TJMS PTA - يمكنك كسب المال لمدرستنا في كل مرة تتسوق فيها في Harris Teeter باستخدام بطاقة VIC الخاصة بك ، أو على Amazon باستخدام رابط Amazon Smile الخاص بنا ، أو في المتاجر التي تشارك في BoxTops for Education - دون أي تكلفة إضافية عليك.

قيمة وأهمية TJMS PTA

يلعب PTA دورًا حيويًا باعتباره شريان الحياة الذي يربط العائلات بالمدرسين وبعضهم البعض ، مما يؤدي إلى إنشاء مجتمع مدرسي أقوى. يجلب قيمة لمجتمع TJMS من خلال:

  • مشاركة المعلومات المهمة مع مجتمع TJMS بأكمله من خلال الاتصالات المنتظمة
  • تخطيط وتنسيق وتمويل الأنشطة الطلابية
  • تعزيز بناء المجتمع للأسر والمعلمين
  • إظهار التقدير والدعم للمعلمين والموظفين
  • تقديم الدعم المجتمعي لعائلات TJMS المحتاجة

كونك جزءًا من منطقة التجارة التفضيلية يمنح العائلات أيضًا:

  • فرصة للقاء بعضهم البعض والبقاء على اتصال وثيق بحياة المدرسة
  • وجهة نظر المطلعين في عمليات المدرسة وقرارات المقاطعة التي تؤثر على المدرسة
  • فرصة أن تكون مدافعًا عن المدرسة داخل مجتمع أرلينغتون

نأمل أن تشارك في PTA هذا العام الدراسي! توجيه الأسئلة أو الملاحظات في أي وقت إلى رئيس TJMS PTA.


راجع اللوائح

راجع لوائح TJMS PTA (PDF)

  • تمت الموافقة عليه من قبل عضوية TJMS PTA 26 أكتوبر 2021
  • تمت الموافقة عليها من قبل فرجينيا PTA في 27 أكتوبر 2021

About the TJMS PTA

About the TJMS PTA

The TJMS PTA provides communications, events and programs to inform, connect and support our Jefferson community. We strive to serve the entire TJMS community, regardless of membership status.

Help us give our kids the best middle school experience possible! We invite all TJMS parents/guardians and faculty/staff to join us and participate in PTA activities in whatever ways work best for you.

This PTA website can also be viewed in Spanish, Mongolian, Amharic or Arabic by selecting one of the following language options, which are also available in the top left area of all Arlington Public School webpages.


Ways to Stay Informed and Get Involved With the PTA

We invite you to stay informed and get involved in our TJMS community through PTA communications, meetings, volunteering, membership and fundraising. Here are some of the ways you can do this:

Get PTA Communications

One of the first and easiest things you can do to stay informed upon joining the TJMS community is to sign up for the PTA newsletter, join TJMS parent discussion groups on Groups.io (English) and WhatsApp (Spanish), and follow TJMS PTA on Facebook and Twitter. The TJMS PTA strives to serve the entire Jefferson community, so you don’t have to be a member to take advantage of PTA communications.


Attend PTA Meetings

During the school year, we host monthly PTA meetings to report on PTA activities and keep parents and teachers informed about what’s happening at Jefferson and within the APS system. All parents and teachers are welcome at the monthly PTA meetings, regardless of member status. You do not have to be a member of the PTA to attend meetings, but you do need to be a member to vote during the meetings. We offer monthly meetings in English with Spanish interpretation. Access PTA member meeting dates, recordings and minutes.

For Spanish speakers, learn about virtual TJ Parent Chats in Spanish and other resources for Latino parents at TJ.


Volunteer for the PTA

PTA volunteers play a crucial role in supporting annual school events like Harvest Festival in the fall, International Night in the spring, the 8th Grade Promotion Reception in June, Student Honor Roll Celebrations, Teacher/Staff Appreciation lunches, and more. We also rely on volunteers to fill our PTA Executive Board officer roles and other leadership positions.

We invite you to review TJMS PTA volunteer opportunities to see what interests you and what works for your schedule. If you’re ready to volunteer now, fill out the Volunteer Interest Form.


Become a PTA Member

Though membership is not required to take advantage of most PTA benefits, we invite all Jefferson parents and teachers to join the TJMS PTA! With every new member who joins the PTA, we become a stronger, more diverse and more vibrant organization.

By contributing membership dues, you signal your support for the PTA’s work and help provide vital funding for our efforts. Suggested membership dues are $15 for families and $10 for teachers. We also offer options to waive dues or to sponsor dues for other families. A portion of your dues pays for the TJMS PTA’s annual memberships in the Arlington County, Virginia and National PTA organizations.

The PTA membership term runs from July 1 to June 30 and must be renewed annually. Please join or renew your membership today by filling out the membership form and paying dues on the TJMS PTA Square Site.


Support PTA Fundraising

Fully 100% of donations to the TJMS PTA Yellow Jacket Fund support and connect our Jefferson community by funding student events and programs, teacher/staff appreciation events, teacher grants and other potential PTA initiatives not covered by the school budget. Anyone is welcome to donate to the PTA’s Yellow Jacket Fund at any point during the year.

Other ways you can help raise funds for PTA events and programs all year long include:

  • TJMS PTA Restaurant Nights – Enjoy a delicious meals and the restaurant will donate a percentage of your order back to the PTA to benefit our school community.
  • TJMS PTA Shopping Programs – You can earn money for our school every time you shop at Harris Teeter using your VIC card, on Amazon using our Amazon Smile link, or at stores that participate in BoxTops for Education – at no additional cost to you.

The Value and Importance of the TJMS PTA

The PTA fills a vital role as a lifeline connecting families with teachers and each other, creating a stronger school community. It brings value to the TJMS community by:

  • Sharing important information with the entire TJMS community through regular communications
  • Planning, coordinating and funding student activities
  • Promoting community-building for families and teachers
  • Showing appreciation of and supporting teachers and staff
  • Providing community support for TJMS families in need

Being a part of the PTA also gives families:

  • An opportunity to meet one another and stay in closer contact with the life of the school
  • An insider’s view into school operations and county decisions that affect the school
  • The chance to be an advocate for the school within the Arlington community

We hope you’ll get involved in the PTA this school year! Direct questions or feedback at any time to the TJMS PTA president.


Review the Bylaws

Review the TJMS PTA Bylaws (PDF)

  • Approved by the TJMS PTA membership Oct. 26, 2021
  • Approved by the Virginia PTA on Oct. 27, 2021