سياسة التضمين

الغرض من السياسة
الغرض من سياسة الدمج لدينا هو نقل التوقعات إلى جميع أصحاب المصلحة لدينا لخلق بيئة تعليمية شاملة. تم تصميم الفلسفة والمبادئ والهياكل والممارسات في Thomas Jefferson لضمان تزويد جميع الطلاب ، بما في ذلك الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ، بتعليمات غنية وصارمة في البكالوريا الدولية ، مع الدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه لتحقيق النجاح في البيئة الأقل تقييدًا.
تعريف الشمول والمعتقدات الأساسية

نحدد الطلاب على مستوى المدرسة والفصول الدراسية الذين يستخدمون الممارسات القائمة على الأدلة على مستوى النظام لتوفير استجابة سريعة للاحتياجات الأكاديمية والسلوكية. تتضمن هذه الممارسات مراقبة التقدم المتكرر التي تمكن المعلمين من اتخاذ قرارات تعليمية سليمة وقائمة على البيانات للطلاب. يتم اختيار الطلاب للتدخلات من خلال فرق التعلم التعاوني (CLTs) والفرق على مستوى الصف بناءً على استفسارات تعتمد على البيانات حول إنجاز الطلاب ورفاههم.

إذا استمر الطالب في مواجهة صعوبة في متابعة التدخل المكثف ومراقبة التقدم ، فقد يقوم الموظفون بالإحالة إلى لجنة دعم الطلاب. الغرض من لجنة دعم الطلاب هو حل المشكلات والخطوات التالية التي يجب على المدرسة اتخاذها لدعم الطالب. يتكون أعضاء اللجنة من أولياء الأمور ومعلمي الفصل ومعلمي SPED والإداريين (LEA) وعلم النفس المدرسي والأخصائي الاجتماعي ومستشار المدرسة ومنسق دعم الطلاب. إن تحديد الطالب باعتباره مؤهلاً للحصول على خدمات التعليم الخاص هي عملية تتم إدارتها بعناية وتسترشد بها اللوائح الحكومية والفيدرالية ، فضلاً عن سياسات وإجراءات التعليم الخاص APS (25 4.4). يتم إكمال التقييمات المطلوبة لاتخاذ هذا القرار فقط بإذن من ولي الأمر / الوصي ، وقد يتأهل الطلاب غير المؤهلين لبرنامج IEP لخطة 504. الهدف هو تعليم الطلاب في الفصول الدراسية العادية جنبًا إلى جنب مع الخدمات أو أماكن الإقامة أو الوسائل التعليمية التي قد يحتاجون إليها.

الحقوق والمسؤوليات
سيقوم المعلمون بما يلي:

  • تمييز أو تخصيص التعليمات بناءً على حاجة الطالب (استراتيجيات إضافية هنا)
  • قراءة وفهم وتنفيذ IEPs للطلاب و / أو 504 و / أو الخطط الفردية بأمانة
  • المشاركة في فرص التطوير المهني لإزالة العوائق أمام التعلم
  • قياس نمو الطالب تجاه الأهداف الفردية
  • عزز العلاقات الإيجابية مع الطلاب (تسجيل الوصول أثناء TA ، مؤتمر الطلاب).

يجب على الطلاب:

  • المشاركة بنشاط في أنشطة التعلم
  • الدفاع عن النفس والاستفادة من دعم التعلم (ساعات العمل يوم الاثنين ، TAs)
  • فهم أهداف التعلم الفردية الخاصة بهم وإبداء الرأي حول هذه الأهداف (المشاركة في الإبداع ، وإمكانية تحقيق).

يجب على الآباء / الأوصياء:

  • المشاركة بنشاط في تقدم الطلاب في أهداف التعلم الخاصة بهم
  • قراءة وفهم برامج IEPs و 504 و / أو الخطط الفردية
  • تعاون مع موظفي المدرسة لتعزيز بيئة تعليمية إيجابية للطلاب.
نموذج التضمين
يقدم Jefferson سلسلة متصلة من الخدمات والمواضع للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. إلى أقصى حد ممكن ووفقًا لمتطلبات البيئة الأقل تقييدًا (LRE) ، يتم تعليم إدارة الرعاية الاجتماعية مع أقرانها غير المعوقين. مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات والإعدادات المقدمة للطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في Thomas Jefferson Middle: فصول دراسية ذات محتوى مختلط ، وفصول دراسية قائمة بذاتها ، وخدمات لغة الكلام ، والعلاج المهني ، والعلاج الطبيعي ، وخدمات المشورة ، وخدمات السمع ، وخدمات الرؤية.
سياسة التضمين الكاملة
سياسة التضمين - تم تحديثها في أكتوبر 2021

Inclusion Policy

Purpose of the Policy
The purpose of our inclusion policy is to communicate to all our stakeholders the expectations for creating an inclusive educational environment. The philosophy, principles and structures and practices at Thomas Jefferson are designed to ensure that all students, including students with special needs, are provided with rich and rigorous IB instruction, with the supports they need to be successful in the least restrictive environment.
Inclusion Defined and Core Beliefs

We identify students at the school and classroom level that utilizes evidence-based, system-wide practices to provide a quick response to academic and behavioral needs. These practices include frequent progress monitoring that enable educators to make sound, data-based instructional decisions for students. Students are selected for interventions through collaborative learning teams (CLTs) and grade level teams based on data driven inquiries into student achievement and well-being.

If a student continues to have difficulty following extensive intervention and progress monitoring, staff may make a referral to the student support committee. The purpose of the student support committee is to problem solve next steps that the school should take to support the student. Committee members consist of parents, classroom teachers, SPED teachers, administrators (LEA), school psychologist, social worker, school counselor and the student support coordinator. Identifying a student as eligible for special education services is a carefully managed process guided by State and Federal regulations, as well as APS Special Education policies and procedures (25 4.4). Evaluations required to make this determination are completed only with parent/guardian permission.Students who don’t qualify for an IEP may qualify for a 504 plan. The goal is for students to be educated in regular classrooms along with the services, accommodations, or educational aids they might need.

Rights and Responsibilities
Teachers will:

  • Differentiate or personalize instruction based on student need (additional strategies here)
  • Read, understand and implement student IEPs, 504 and/or individualized plans with fidelity
  • Participate in professional development opportunities to remove barriers to learning
  • Measure student growth toward individual goals
  • Foster positive relationships with students (check ins during TA, student-conference).

Students should:

  • Actively participate in learning activities
  • Self-advocate and take advantage of learning supports (Monday office hours, TAs)
  • Understand their individual learning goals and give feedback about these goals (co-creation, achievability).

Parents/Guardians should:

  • Actively participate in their student’s progress on their learning goals
  • Read and understand student IEPs, 504 and/or individualized plans
  • Collaborate with school staff to foster a positive learning environment for students.
Inclusion Model
Jefferson offers a continuum of services and placements for students with disabilities. To the greatest extent possible and in accordance with the requirements for Least Restrictive Environment (LRE), SWD are educated with their non-disabled peers. The full range of services and settings offered for students with special needs at Thomas Jefferson Middle: Co-taught content classrooms, self-contained classrooms, speech language services, occupational therapy, physical therapy, counseling services, hearing services, vision services.
Complete Inclusion Policy
Inclusion Policy – Updated February 2021