جيفرسون لخدمات الموهوبين

نموذج APS لتقديم تعليم متمايز مستمر للمتعلمين الموهوبين هو نموذج جماعي تعاوني. يتم تجميع المتعلمين الموهوبين في مجموعات من خمسة أو أكثر في فصول التعليم العام. يوفر هذا للطلاب الموهوبين أقرانهم الفكريين ، ويسمح للمعلمين بأن يكونوا فعالين في التخطيط لمجموعات التعلم المتقدمة. يقدم مدرسو المجموعات الموهوبون تعليمات متباينة بدعم من معلم الموارد للموهوبين (RTG). أ إطار استراتيجيات التفكير النقدي والإبداعي متاح لدعم جميع المعلمين غرس مهارات التفكير العليا والصرامة المناسبة لجميع المتعلمين.

في Thomas Jefferson ، نحن ملتزمون بتلبية الاحتياجات الفريدة لطلابنا من خلال مواهب ومواهب محددة مسبقًا ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأطفال الذين يظهرون القدرة على التفوق إذا تم تزويدهم بدعم تعليمي واضح. نحن ندرك أن الطلاب الذين يمتلكون قدرات استثنائية يجب أن يحصلوا على التوجيه والوقت والتشجيع والموارد لتحقيق أقصى قدر من إمكاناتهم.

طوال العام الدراسي 2022-2023 ، سأشرف على تقديم خدمات الموهوبين داخل الفصول الدراسية العنقودية من خلال التعاون مع المعلمين على نماذج أفضل الممارسات بما في ذلك الدروس المتمايزة والموارد القائمة على الأبحاث والتعلم المخصص الذي يعزز تجارب التعلم الأصيلة. نظرًا لأن هذه الممارسات تتشكل في فصولنا الدراسية ، نأمل في تشجيع بيئة قوية على مستوى المدرسة تعزز العقلية الإيجابية تجاه التفكير النقدي والإبداعي والتعلم القائم على المشروعات وحل المشكلات الحقيقي.

يرجى الرجوع إلى صفحتنا الموهوبة للحصول على تحديثات حول الخدمات الموهوبة في Jefferson بمجرد بدء العام الدراسي. مرة أخرى ، إنه لشرف كبير أن أعمل مع المجتمع الرائع في جيفرسون. لا تتردد في الاتصال بي بأسئلة أو مقدمات أو مخاوف.

Megan.detweiler@apsva.us

تضمين التغريدة

TJMSgifted

ميجان ديتويلر

تضمين التغريدة
كيف تبدو المشاركة في التدريس والتمييز مع السيد جلادني. نصف الفصل يحلل أسباب وتأثيرات الحرب الثورية ، والنصف الآخر يحلل DBQ ويحلل من كانت الحرب ثورية. 👌🏻تضمين التغريدة APSGifted https://t.co/GWwZYh1k1k
تم النشر في ١٩ أكتوبر ١٩:٤٧ صباحًا
                                        
TJMSgifted

ميجان ديتويلر

تضمين التغريدة
RT تضمين التغريدة: ستكون جلسة المعلومات الموهوبة من Jefferson 10/18 من 7-7:45 على فرق Microsoft. سنغطي نموذج خدمات الموهوبين من APS ...
تم النشر في ١٩ أكتوبر ١٩:٤٧ صباحًا
                                        
TJMSgifted

ميجان ديتويلر

تضمين التغريدة
ستكون جلسة المعلومات الموهوبة من Jefferson 10/18 من 7 إلى 7:45 على فرق Microsoft. سنغطي نموذج خدمات الموهوبين التابع لـ APS ، وممارسات التمايز ، وكيف يتم تشغيلها خلال الفصل الدراسي للطلاب المتقدمين. الارتباط للانضمام أدناه. تضمين التغريدة https://t.co/ScTFHr9hse https://t.co/r67lrCipRc
تم النشر في ١٩ أكتوبر ١٩:٤٧ صباحًا
                                        
TJMSgifted

ميجان ديتويلر

تضمين التغريدة
هل كل طفل نشأ مع إلسا يعرف كيف يتجديل هكذا ؟! لم نفز ، لكن كرة قدم جيفرسون للفتيات ظهرت بأناقة اليوم. ⚽️ https://t.co/jqg5Y9UkLW
تم النشر في ٤ سبتمبر ، ١٨ ٢:٠٢ م
                                        
تابعنا

TJMSgifted (Instagram)

Jefferson Gifted Services

The APS model for delivering ongoing differentiated instruction for gifted learners is a collaborative cluster model. Gifted learners are clustered in groups of five or more in general education classrooms. This provides gifted students with intellectual peers, and allows teachers to be efficient in planning for advanced learning groups. Gifted cluster teachers deliver differentiated instruction with support from the resource teacher for the gifted (RTG). A framework of critical and creative thinking strategies is available to support all teachers infusing higher order thinking and appropriate rigor for all learners.

At Thomas Jefferson we are committed to addressing the unique needs of our students with previously identified gifts and talents, along with children who demonstrate the potential to excel if provided with explicit educational support. We recognize that students who possess exceptional abilities should be given direction, time, encouragement, and resources to maximize their potential.

Throughout the 2022-2023 school year, I will oversee the delivery of gifted services within cluster classrooms by collaborating with teachers on best practice models including, differentiated lessons, research-based resources, and personalized learning that promotes authentic learning experiences. As these practices take shape in our classrooms, we hope to encourage a strong school-wide environment that fosters a positive mindset towards critical and creative thinking, project-based-learning, and authentic problem solving.

Please check back to our gifted page for updates on gifted services at Jefferson once the school year starts. Again, it is an honor to work with the wonderful community at Jefferson. Please feel free to contact me with questions, introductions, or concerns.

Megan.detweiler@apsva.us

@TJMSgifted

TJMSgifted

Megan Detweiler

@TJMSgifted
What it looks like to co-teach and differentiate with Mr. Gladney. Half the class analyzes the causes and effects of the Revolutionary War, the other half does a DBQ and analyzes who the war was revolutionary for. 👌🏻@JeffersonIBMYP @APSGifted https://t.co/GWwZYh1k1k
Published October 31, 22 10:41AM
                                        
TJMSgifted

Megan Detweiler

@TJMSgifted
RT @TJMSgifted: The Jefferson gifted info session will be 10/18 from 7-7:45 on Microsoft teams. We will cover the APS gifted services model…
Published October 18, 22 8:29AM
                                        
TJMSgifted

Megan Detweiler

@TJMSgifted
Does every child who grew up with Elsa know how to braid like this?! We didn’t win, but Jefferson girls soccer came out in style today. ⚽️ https://t.co/jqg5Y9UkLW
Published September 27, 22 4:49PM
                                        
Follow

TJMSgifted (Instagram)