杰斐逊天才服务

为天才学习者提供持续差异化教学的 APS 模型是一个协作集群模型。 有天赋的学习者在通识教育课堂中聚集成五人或更多人的小组。 这为天才学生提供了智力上的同伴,并使教师能够有效地规划高级学习小组。 资优集群教师在资优资源教师 (RTG) 的支持下提供差异化​​教学。 一种 批判性和创造性思维策略框架 可以支持所有教师灌输高级思维并为所有学习者提供适当的严格度。

在托马斯杰斐逊,我们致力于满足具有先前确定的天赋和才能的学生的独特需求,以及在提供明确教育支持的情况下表现出卓越潜力的孩子。 我们认识到应该为拥有卓越能力的学生提供指导、时间、鼓励和资源,以最大限度地发挥他们的潜力。

在整个 2022-2023 学年,我将与教师合作制定最佳实践模式,包括差异化课程、基于研究的资源和个性化学习,以促进真正的学习体验,从而监督集群课堂内天才服务的提供。 随着这些实践在我们的课堂上形成,我们希望鼓励一个强大的全校环境,培养对批判性和创造性思维、基于项目的学习和真正解决问题的积极心态。

一旦学年开始,请返回我们的优待页面以了解Jefferson优待服务的最新信息。 同样,很荣幸与Jefferson的社区合作。 如果您有任何问题,简介或疑虑,请随时与我联系。

梅根.detweiler@apsva.us

@TJMSgifted

送礼

梅根·德威勒(Megan Detweiler)

@TJMSgifted
与格拉德尼先生共同教授和区分的样子。 一半的班级分析革命战争的原因和影响,另一半则进行 DBQ 并分析战争是为谁而革命的。 👌🏻@杰斐逊·IBMYP @APSGifted https://t.co/GWwZYh1k1k
31年22月10日发布41:XNUMX AM
                                        
送礼

梅根·德威勒(Megan Detweiler)

@TJMSgifted
RT @TJMSgifted: Jefferson 天才信息会议将于 10 月 18 日 7 点到 7 点 45 分在 Microsoft 团队中进行。 我们将介绍 APS 天才服务模型……
18年22月8日发布29:XNUMX AM
                                        
送礼

梅根·德威勒(Megan Detweiler)

@TJMSgifted
Jefferson 有天赋的信息会议将于 10 月 18 日 7 点到 7 点 45 分在 Microsoft 团队中进行。 我们将介绍 APS 天才服务模型、差异化实践,以及这些如何在高级学生的课堂上发挥作用。 加入链接如下。 @杰斐逊·IBMYP https://t.co/ScTFHr9hse https://t.co/r67lrCipRc
06年22月8日发布30:XNUMX AM
                                        
送礼

梅根·德威勒(Megan Detweiler)

@TJMSgifted
是不是每个和艾莎一起长大的孩子都会这样编辫子?! 我们没有赢,但杰斐逊女子足球今天风靡一时。 ⚽️ https://t.co/jqg5Y9UkLW
发布于27年22月4日,下午49:XNUMX
                                        
关注

TJMSgifted(Instagram)

Jefferson Gifted Services

The APS model for delivering ongoing differentiated instruction for gifted learners is a collaborative cluster model. Gifted learners are clustered in groups of five or more in general education classrooms. This provides gifted students with intellectual peers, and allows teachers to be efficient in planning for advanced learning groups. Gifted cluster teachers deliver differentiated instruction with support from the resource teacher for the gifted (RTG). A framework of critical and creative thinking strategies is available to support all teachers infusing higher order thinking and appropriate rigor for all learners.

At Thomas Jefferson we are committed to addressing the unique needs of our students with previously identified gifts and talents, along with children who demonstrate the potential to excel if provided with explicit educational support. We recognize that students who possess exceptional abilities should be given direction, time, encouragement, and resources to maximize their potential.

Throughout the 2022-2023 school year, I will oversee the delivery of gifted services within cluster classrooms by collaborating with teachers on best practice models including, differentiated lessons, research-based resources, and personalized learning that promotes authentic learning experiences. As these practices take shape in our classrooms, we hope to encourage a strong school-wide environment that fosters a positive mindset towards critical and creative thinking, project-based-learning, and authentic problem solving.

Please check back to our gifted page for updates on gifted services at Jefferson once the school year starts. Again, it is an honor to work with the wonderful community at Jefferson. Please feel free to contact me with questions, introductions, or concerns.

Megan.detweiler@apsva.us

@TJMSgifted

TJMSgifted

Megan Detweiler

@TJMSgifted
What it looks like to co-teach and differentiate with Mr. Gladney. Half the class analyzes the causes and effects of the Revolutionary War, the other half does a DBQ and analyzes who the war was revolutionary for. 👌🏻@JeffersonIBMYP @APSGifted https://t.co/GWwZYh1k1k
Published October 31, 22 10:41AM
                                        
TJMSgifted

Megan Detweiler

@TJMSgifted
RT @TJMSgifted: The Jefferson gifted info session will be 10/18 from 7-7:45 on Microsoft teams. We will cover the APS gifted services model…
Published October 18, 22 8:29AM
                                        
TJMSgifted

Megan Detweiler

@TJMSgifted
Does every child who grew up with Elsa know how to braid like this?! We didn’t win, but Jefferson girls soccer came out in style today. ⚽️ https://t.co/jqg5Y9UkLW
Published September 27, 22 4:49PM
                                        
Follow

TJMSgifted (Instagram)