طاقم خدمات الطلاب TJMS

يساعدني على النجاحتتكون خدمات توماس جيفرسون للطلاب من مدير خدمات الاستشارة ، مستشارو المدارس على مستوى الصف ، أخصائي علم النفس المدرسي ، الأخصائي الاجتماعي بالمدرسة ، و المسجل. يتم توفير دعم إضافي من خلال مستشار تعاطي المخدرات ومسؤول اتصال عائلي ثنائي اللغة. نحن نعمل بشكل تعاوني مع الطلاب والأسر والموظفين من خلال الاحتياجات الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية والأكاديمية لهيئة الطلاب لدينا.

يتناوب مستشارو مدارس TJMS كل عام بمستويات الصفوف المخصصة لهم لضمان ليس فقط علاقة قوية مع كل طالب ، ولكن لتوفير برنامج إرشاد شامل. يسعد أخصائي علم النفس في مدرستنا ، والأخصائي الاجتماعي ، ومستشار إساءة استخدام المواد المخدرة ومسؤول الاتصال الأسري ثنائي اللغة ، العمل مع جميع الطلاب من الصف السادس إلى الثامن.

إذا وجدت أنك أو طفلك بحاجة إلى مساعدة في مواجهة التحديات الأكاديمية ، أو الصراعات الاجتماعية العاطفية ، أو إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول متطلبات التخرج ، فإن مستشار المدرسة هو أول مكان تبدأ فيه.

دانتي هيكس بالرأس

دانتي هيكس

مدير الاستشارة

dante.hicks@apsva.us

مرحبًا! أنا متحمس لبدء عامي التاسع في APS والرابع هنا في مدرسة Jefferson Middle School. بصفتي مستشارًا مدرسيًا سابقًا ، ومنسقًا لإنجاز الأقليات ، ومديرًا مساعدًا ، يسعدني استخدام خبرتي في التعليم لإنشاء برنامج إرشاد مدرسي شامل. أتطلع إلى العمل مع فريق الخدمات الطلابية للتأكد من أننا نلبي احتياجات الطفل ككل. خارج العمل ، أستمتع بالسفر والذهاب إلى السينما ولعب ألعاب الطاولة!
اميليا بلاك

اميليا بلاك

مستشار مدرسة الصف السادس amelia.black@apsva.us

أهلاً! اسمي أميليا بلاك ، وأنا متحمس جدًا لكوني مستشارة هنا في جيفرسون ، اذهب إلى Yellowjackets! لقد نشأت في رالي بولاية نورث كارولينا ، وأنا فخور بأنني تخرجت من جامعة نورث كارولينا في تشابل هيل (المعروفة أيضًا باسم جامعة الأبطال الوطنيين). درست القراءة لمدة عامين في دالاس ، تكساس قبل الانتقال إلى أرلينغتون لدراسة الإرشاد المدرسي في جامعة ماريماونت. أنا من محبي القراءة ومشاهدة الأفلام وصيد الأسماك ومساعدة الطلاب على تحقيق إمكاناتهم الكاملة. لا تتردد في التواصل معي إذا كان هناك أي طريقة يمكنني من خلالها المساعدة!
المعلم رافين ارمسترونج هيدشوت

سوزان روسو

مستشار مدرسة الصف السادس susan.russo@apsva.us

يسعدني أن أكون هنا في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة حيث يستمر أطفالي في الاستمتاع بتجارب مدرسية مذهلة. كنت أيضًا مستشارًا في ولايتي ويسكونسن ومدينة الإسكندرية لعدة سنوات. أحب القراءة والمشي لمسافات طويلة وركوب الدراجة وقضاء الوقت مع الأصدقاء والعائلة. أنا دائمًا على استعداد لمزحة سيئة ، أو لعبة شريرة من كرة الطاولة ، أو الجلوس على الأريكة مع وعاء من الفشار وفيلم رائع. أنا متحمس لدعم طلابنا وعائلاتنا هذا العام من خلال برامج النجاح الاجتماعي والعاطفي والمدرسي.
دكتور وودي بوب

تيفيني وودي بوب ، إد.

مستشار مدرسة الصف السادس tiffini.woodypope@apsva.us

تحيات! أنا تيفيني وودي بوب وعضو فخور في فريق جيفرسون الإرشادي. يسعدني أن أشارك خبراتي كمستشار مدرسة ومعلم مع طلاب وأسر مدارس أرلينغتون العامة. أحد أفضل جوانب توماس جيفرسون هو التنوع الذي يجلبه طلابنا وموظفونا ، مما يجعل عملي مثريًا حيث أنمو مهنيًا وشخصيًا كل يوم. خارج جيفرسون ، أستمتع بالتفاعل مع الطبيعة والضحك مع الأصدقاء والطهي مع العائلة. اتطلع للعمل معك!
ياسمين بيرتون

ياسمين بيرتون

مستشار البرنامج jasmine.burton@apsva.us

مرحبًا بكم في خلية النحل ، السترات الصفراء! أنا ياسمين بيرتون ويسعدني أن أكون جزءًا من عائلة توماس جيفرسون. كنت مستشارًا مدرسيًا في ولاية جورجيا لمدة 4 سنوات وسيكون هذا هو سنتي الخامسة. لقد أكملت درجة البكالوريوس في التمرين وعلوم الصحة في جامعة ولاية كينيساو وشهادة الماجستير في التربية المتخصصة في الإرشاد المدرسي في جامعة ولاية جورجيا ، GSU الحقيقي. أحب السفر ، وتناول الطعام ، والموسيقى ، وكرة القدم الجامعية ، يا نسر الحرب! دعونا نحظى بسنة دراسية رائعة!
إيه رودريغيز

أنا رودريجيز

مستشار مدرسة EL- الصفوف 6-8 ana.rodriguez2@apsva.us

مرحبًا! أنا آنا رودريغيز وعضو فخور في جيفرسون هيلت وفريق الاستشارة. لقد نشأت في شمال فيرجينيا ، وبيني ، بوليفيا. درست علم الاجتماع والعلاقات الدولية في جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث ، قبل حصولي على درجة الماجستير في التربية من جامعة جورج واشنطن. كان معظم حياتي المهنية في مجالات التعليم والخدمة الاجتماعية. في أوقات فراغي ، أحب الذهاب للتنزه والرسم مع ابنتي ، والطهي مع العائلة ، وقضاء الوقت مع الأصدقاء.
تانيا مونكريف هيث برصاصة في الرأس الدكتورة تانيا مونكريف هيث علم النفس المدرسي tanya.moncrieffeheat@apsva.us إن هدفي الرئيسي هو الدفاع عن الطلاب وعائلاتهم حول: الوصول العادل إلى الموارد ، والنجاح الأكاديمي ، والسلوك الإيجابي ، والمهارات الاجتماعية الإيجابية وبناء العلاقات الإيجابية ، والصحة العقلية بشكل عام. سأسعى لضمان حصول جميع الطلاب على تجربة أكاديمية تلبي كل من قدراتهم الفردية وتعالج نقاط قوتهم بالإضافة إلى قدراتهم واحتياجاتهم التعليمية الفريدة. يسعدني أن أكون عالم النفس في مدرستك هذا العام وأن أعمل مع الطلاب والمعلمين والإداريين وأولياء الأمور / الأوصياء ومقدمي الخدمات ذوي الصلة لتزويد كل طالب بتجربة تعليمية مذهلة.
إليزابيث برادي هيدشوت

إليزابيث برادي

المدرسة العاملين الإجتماعيين elizabeth.brady@apsva.us

أنا الأخصائية الاجتماعية في مدرستك ، إليزابيث برادي ، LCSW. جنبًا إلى جنب مع متدربة الأخصائية الاجتماعية ، إليانور كوهين ، نحن اثنان من المتخصصين في الصحة العقلية في TJMS ، ونقدم المشورة للطلاب لمساعدتهم على النجاح في المدرسة. نحن نعمل مع الطلاب في جميع المراحل الدراسية حول مهارات التأقلم والتسامح مع الضيق ومساعدة الطلاب في العثور على الأدوات التي يحتاجون إليها للنمو. نحن هنا أيضًا لربط عائلات أرلينغتون بالموارد المتاحة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون. اتصل بنا للحصول على معلومات حول موارد الطعام والمساعدة في الإيجار والمساعدة في المرافق والملابس وأي أسئلة أخرى حول الموارد المتاحة في مجتمعنا.
كيم تشيسولم كيم تشيزولم ، LCSW ، CSAC ، SAP مستشار تعاطي المخدرات kim.chisolm@apsva.us بصفتي مستشارًا لتعاطي المخدرات ، فأنا متاح للطلاب الذين تمت إحالتهم لأسباب تتعلق بتعاطي المخدرات. في دوري ، أقدم دعمًا للوقاية والتدخل حتى يتمكن الطلاب من الوصول إلى تعليمهم والاستعداد للمساعي المستقبلية. أعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع موظفي TJ والأسر والمجتمع لتعزيز وتعزيز عوامل الحماية في حياة الطلاب. تأخذ رحلة كل شخص في الحياة مسارًا مختلفًا. بعضها خطي والبعض الآخر بوضوح ليس. إنها تجربة مجزية أن تكون جزءًا من الأشخاص الذين ليسوا كذلك.
آنا ميجيا هيدشوت

آنا ميجيا

المسجل * حبلة اسبانيول ana.mejia@apsva.us

مرحبًا ، اسمي Ana Mejia ، لقد كنت في مدرسة Thomas Jefferson Middle School لمدة 25 عامًا كمساعد إداري / مسجل. لقد استمتعت بمنصبي طوال هذه السنوات لأنني أحب مساعدة الآخرين وأنت تتعلم شيئًا جديدًا كل يوم. تسهل مهاراتي في اللغة الإسبانية التواصل مع عائلاتنا التي تتحدث الإسبانية كلغة أساسية. أستمتع أيضًا بمساعدة العائلات من الأعراق الأخرى أثناء انتقالهم إلى نظام مدرسي جديد هنا في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة. بشكل عام ، آمل في إنشاء انتقال سلس للعائلات الجديدة ومساعدة الجميع على الشعور بالراحة / الترحيب هنا في TJMS. أنا شخصياً أستمتع برفقة عائلتي ، وقضاء الوقت في المنزل - السفر أحيانًا ، والطهي.
20220920-152007_صور

ايرما دي ليون

اتصال الوالدين ثنائي اللغة * حبلة اسبانيول Irma.Deleonveliz@apsva.us

مرحبًا ، اسمي إيرما دي ليون ، وسأعمل كأخصائية عائلية ثنائية اللغة في مدرسة توماس جيفرسون المتوسطة. ستكون هذه سنتي الثانية هنا في TJ ، وسنتي الخامسة عشرة مع مدارس Arlington العامة. قبل المجيء إلى TJMS. عملت كمساعد مدرس في تعليم الطفولة المبكرة في Arlington Career Center. أنا متحمس جدًا لكوني جزءًا من مدرسة Thomas Jefferson Middle School ، وأتطلع إلى العمل مع العديد من العائلات في مدرستنا. هدفي هو التواصل وتمكين الآباء من تعليم أطفالهم. أنا فخور بالوالد لطفلين تخرجا من APS ، وحضرا توماس جيفرسون. في أوقات فراغي ، أستمتع بالبستنة والمشي وقضاء الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء وأي شيء عملي. لا تتردد في الاتصال بي مع الأسئلة التي قد تكون لديكم.

TJMS Student Services Staff

Helps-Me-SucceedThomas Jefferson Student Services is made up of our Director of Counseling Services, grade level School Counselors, School Psychologist, School Social Worker, and Registrar.  Additional support is provided by our Substance Abuse Counselor and Bilingual Family Liaison.  We work collaboratively with students, families and staff through the personal, social-emotional and academic needs of our student body.

TJMS School Counselors rotate each year with their assigned grade levels to ensure not only a strong relationship with each and every student, but to provide a comprehensive counseling program. Our School Psychologist, Social Worker, Substance Abuse Counselor and Bilingual Family Liaison have the pleasure of working with all students grades 6th to 8th.

Should you find that you or your child are in need of assistance in addressing academic challenges, social-emotional conflicts, or if you have questions about graduation requirements your School Counselor is the first place to start.

Dante Hicks headshot

Dante Hicks

Director of Counseling

dante.hicks@apsva.us

Hello! I am excited to begin my ninth year in APS and my fourth here at Jefferson Middle School. As a former school counselor, minority achievement coordinator, and assistant principal, I am thrilled to use my experience in education to create a comprehensive school counseling program. I look forward to working with the student services team to ensure that we meet the needs of the whole child. Outside of work, I enjoy traveling, going to the movies, and a playing board games!
Amelia Black

Amelia Black

6th Grade School Counselor amelia.black@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Amelia Black, and I am very excited to be a counselor here at Jefferson, go Yellowjackets! I grew up in Raleigh, North Carolina and am a proud graduate of UNC at Chapel Hill (A.K.A The University of National Champions). I taught Reading for two years in Dallas, Texas before moving to Arlington to study school counseling at Marymount University. I am a lover of reading, watching movies, fishing, and helping students reach their full potential. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if there is any way I can help!
Teacher Raven Armstrong Headshot

Susan Russo

7th Grade School Counselor susan.russo@apsva.us

I am excited to be here in Arlington Public Schools where my own children continue to have amazing school experiences. I’ve also been a counselor in my home state of Wisconsin and in Alexandria City for several years. I love to read, hike, bike, and spend time with friends and family. I am always up for a bad knock-knock joke, a vicious game of ping-pong, or sitting on the couch with a bowl of popcorn and a sappy movie. I’m excited to support our students and families this year through social-emotional and school success programming.
Dr. Woody Pope

Tiffini Woody-Pope, Ed.D.

8th Grade School Counselor tiffini.woodypope@apsva.us

Greetings! I am Tiffini Woody-Pope and a proud member of the Jefferson Counseling Team. I am delighted to share my experiences as a School Counselor and teacher with the students and families of Arlington Public Schools. One of the best aspects of Thomas Jefferson is the diversity our students and staff bring, which makes my work enriching as I grow professionally and personally each day. Outside of Jefferson I enjoy interacting with nature, laughing with friends and cooking with family. I look forward to working with you!
Jasmine Burton

Jasmine Burton

Program Counselor jasmine.burton@apsva.us

Welcome to the beehive, yellow jackets! I am Jasmine Burton and I am so thrilled to be a part of the Thomas Jefferson family. I was a school counselor in the state of Georgia for 4 years and this will be my 5th year. I’ve completed my Bachelors in Exercise and Health Science at Kennesaw State University and my Masters of Education Specialist in School Counseling at Georgia State University, the real GSU. I love to travel, eat, jam to music and college football, WAR EAGLE! Let’s have an awesome school year!
A. Rodriguez

Ana Rodriguez

EL School Counselor- Grades 6-8 ana.rodriguez2@apsva.us

Hello! I am Ana Rodriguez and a proud member of the Jefferson HILT and Counseling Teams. I grew up in Northern Virginia, and Beni, Bolivia. I studied Sociology and International Relations at Virginia Commonwealth University, before earning my Masters in Education from George Washington University. Most of my career has been in the Education and Social Service fields. In my free time, I love to go for walks and paint with my daughter, cook with family, and spend time with friends.
Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath Headshot Dr. Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath School Psychologist tanya.moncrieffeheat@apsva.us It is my main goal to advocate for students and their families around: equitable access to resources, academic success, positive behavior, prosocial skills and positive relationship building, and overall mental health. I will endeavor to ensure that all students be provided an academic experience that meets each of their individual abilities and addresses their strengths as well as their unique learning abilities and needs. I am delighted to be your school psychologist this year and to work with students, teachers, administrators, parents/guardians, and related service providers to provide each student with an amazing educational experience.
Elizabeth Brady Headshot

Elizabeth Brady

School Social Worker elizabeth.brady@apsva.us

I am your school social worker, Elizabeth Brady, LCSW.  Together with my social worker intern, Eleanor Cohen, we are two of the mental health professionals at TJMS, and provide counseling to students to help them succeed in school. We work with students in all grades around coping skills, distress tolerance, and help students find the tools they need to grow. We are also here to connect Arlington families with the available resources in Arlington county. Call us for information about resources for food, rental assistance, help with utilities, clothing, and any other questions about resources available in our community.
Kim Chisolm Kim Chisolm, LCSW, CSAC, SAP Substance Abuse Counselor kim.chisolm@apsva.us As a Substance Abuse Counselor, I am available to students who have been referred for issues related to substance use. In my role, I provide prevention and intervention support so that students can access their education and prepare for future endeavors. I work in conjunction with TJ’s staff, families, and the community to promote and foster protective factors in students lives.   Everyone’s journey in life takes a different path. Some are linear and some are clearly not. It’s a rewarding experience being part of the ones that are not.
Ana Mejia Headshot

Ana Mejia

Registrar *Habla espanol ana.mejia@apsva.us

Hi, my name is Ana Mejia, I have been at Thomas Jefferson Middle School for 25 years as an Administrative Assistant/ Registrar. I have enjoyed my position all these years because I love helping others and you learn something new every day.  My Spanish skills makes it easier for communication with our families who speak Spanish as a primary language.  I also enjoy helping out families of other ethnicities as they transition to a new school system here in Arlington Public Schools. Overall, I hope to create a smooth transition for new families and help everyone feel comfortable/welcomed here at TJMS.   Personally, I enjoy been with my family,  and spending time at home– traveling sometimes, and cooking.
20220920-152007_Photos

Irma De Leon

Bilingual Parent Liaison *Habla espanol Irma.Deleonveliz@apsva.us

Hello, my name is Irma De Leon, and I will serve as the Bilingual Family Specialist for Thomas Jefferson Middle School.  This will be my second year here at TJ, and my fifteenth year with Arlington Public Schools. Prior to coming to TJMS. I served as teacher assistant in the Early Childhood Education at the Arlington Career Center. I am very excited to be a part of Thomas Jefferson Middle School, I look forward to working with the many families of our school. My goal is to connect and empower parents on the education of their children. I’m the proud parent of two children who graduated from APS, and attended Thomas Jefferson. In my free time I enjoy gardening, walking, spending time with family, friends and anything hands on. Feel free to contact me with questions you may have.