TJMS学生服务人员

帮助我成功托马斯杰斐逊学生服务由我们的 辅导服务主任,年级学校辅导员,学校心理学家,学校社会工作者,教务处. 额外的支持由我们提供 药物滥用辅导员和双语家庭联络员. 我们通过学生群体的个人、社会情感和学术需求与学生、家庭和教职员工合作。

TJMS 学校辅导员每年根据他们指定的年级轮换,以确保不仅与每个学生建立牢固的关系,而且提供全面的辅导计划。 我们的学校心理学家、社会工作者、药物滥用顾问和双语家庭联络员很高兴与所有 6 至 8 年级的学生一起工作。

如果您发现您或您的孩子在解决学业挑战、社会情感冲突方面需要帮助,或者如果您对毕业要求有疑问,您的学校辅导员是第一个开始的地方。

但丁·希克斯爆头

但丁·希克斯(Dante Hicks)

辅导主任

dante.hicks@apsva.us

你好! 我很高兴在 APS 开始我的第九年,在杰斐逊中学开始我的第四年。 作为一名前学校辅导员、少数族裔成就协调员和校长助理,我很高兴能利用我的教育经验来创建一个全面的学校辅导计划。 我期待与学生服务团队合作,以确保我们满足整个孩子的需求。 工作之余,我喜欢旅行、看电影和玩棋盘游戏!
阿米莉亚·布莱克(Amelia Black)

阿米莉亚·布莱克(Amelia Black)

六年级学校顾问 amelia.black@apsva.us

你好! 我的名字是 Amelia Black,我很高兴能成为 Jefferson 的顾问,去 Yellowjackets! 我在北卡罗来纳州罗利长大,我自豪地毕业于 UNC 教堂山分校(又名全国冠军大学)。 我在德克萨斯州达拉斯教了两年阅读,然后搬到阿灵顿在玛丽蒙特大学学习学校咨询。 我喜欢阅读、看电影、钓鱼和帮助学生充分发挥潜力。 如果有任何我可以提供帮助的方法,请随时与我联系!
老师Raven Armstrong爆头

苏珊·鲁索(Susan Russo)

六年级学校顾问 susan.russo@apsva.us

我很高兴来到阿灵顿公立学校,在那里我自己的孩子们继续享受着很棒的学习经历。 几年来,我还在威斯康星州和亚历山大市担任过顾问。 我喜欢读书,远足,骑自行车,并与朋友和家人共度时光。 我总是很想敲敲门的恶作剧,恶作剧的乒乓球,或者坐在沙发上拿着一碗爆米花和一部诱人的电影。 我很高兴今年通过社会情感和学校成功计划为我们的学生和家庭提供支持。
伍迪·波普博士

蒂菲尼·伍迪·珀佩(Tiffini Woody-Pope)

六年级学校顾问 tiffini.woodypope@apsva.us

问候! 我是 Tiffini Woody-Pope,是 Jefferson 咨询团队的骄傲成员。 我很高兴与阿灵顿公立学校的学生和家庭分享我作为学校辅导员和老师的经历。 Thomas Jefferson 最好的方面之一是我们的学生和教职员工带来的多样性,随着我每天的专业和个人成长,这使我的工作变得更加丰富。 在杰斐逊之外,我喜欢与大自然互动,与朋友一起欢笑,与家人一起做饭。 我期待着与您合作!
茉莉·伯顿(Jasmine Burton)

茉莉·伯顿(Jasmine Burton)

计划顾问 jasmine.burton@apsva.us

欢迎来到蜂巢,黄色夹克! 我是 Jasmine Burton,我很高兴能成为 Thomas Jefferson 家族的一员。 我在佐治亚州担任了 4 年的学校辅导员,这将是我的第 5 年。 我在肯尼索州立大学完成了运动与健康科学学士学位,并在真正的 GSU 乔治亚州立大学完成了学校咨询教育专家的硕士学位。 我喜欢旅行、吃饭、听音乐和大学橄榄球,WAR EAGLE! 让我们度过一个精彩的学年!
罗德里格斯

安娜·罗德里格斯

EL 学校辅导员 - 6-8 年级 ana.rodriguez2@apsva.us

你好! 我是 Ana Rodriguez,是 Jefferson HILT 和咨询团队的骄傲成员。 我在北弗吉尼亚和玻利维亚的贝尼长大。 在获得乔治华盛顿大学的教育硕士学位之前,我在弗吉尼亚联邦大学学习社会学和国际关系。 我的大部分职业生涯都在教育和社会服务领域。 在我的空闲时间,我喜欢和女儿一起散步和画画,和家人一起做饭,和朋友一起消磨时光。
Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath头像 Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath博士 学校心理学家 tanya.moncrieffeheat@apsva.us 我的主要目标是为周围的学生及其家人倡导:公平获得资源、学业成功、积极的行为、亲社会技能和积极的关系建设,以及整体心理健康。 我将努力确保为所有学生提供满足他们每个人能力的学术体验,并解决他们的优势以及他们独特的学习能力和需求。 我很高兴今年成为你们学校的心理学家,并与学生、教师、管理人员、家长/监护人和相关服务提供商合作,为每个学生提供令人惊叹的教育体验。
伊丽莎白·布雷迪头像

伊丽莎白·布雷迪

学校社会工作者 elizabeth.brady@apsva.us

我是你们学校的社会工作者,伊丽莎白布雷迪,LCSW。 与我的社工实习生埃莉诺·科恩(Eleanor Cohen)一起,我们是 TJMS 的两名心理健康专家,为学生提供咨询以帮助他们在学校取得成功。 我们与所有年级的学生围绕应对技巧、痛苦承受能力进行合作,并帮助学生找到他们成长所需的工具。 我们还在这里将阿灵顿家庭与阿灵顿县的可用资源联系起来。 致电我们以获取有关食物资源、租金援助、公用事业、服装帮助以及有关我们社区可用资源的任何其他问题的信息。
金·奇索姆 金奇索姆,LCSW,CSAC,SAP 物质滥用顾问 kim.chisolm@apsva.us 作为药物滥用顾问,我可以为因药物使用相关问题而被转介的学生提供服务。 在我的角色中,我提供预防和干预支持,以便学生能够接受教育并为未来的努力做好准备。 我与 TJ 的员工、家庭和社区一起工作,以促进和培养学生生活中的保护因素。 每个人的人生旅程都走不同的道路。 有些是线性的,有些是 明确地 不是。 成为那些不属于的人的一部分是一种有益的经历。
安娜·梅嘉头像

安娜·梅加(Ana Mejia)

教务处 *哈布拉西班牙语 ana.mejia@apsva.us

嗨,我的名字是 Ana Mejia,我在 Thomas Jefferson 中学担任行政助理/注册员已有 25 年了。 这些年来我一直很享受我的职位,因为我喜欢帮助别人,而且你每天都能学到新东西。 我的西班牙语技能使我们更容易与以西班牙语为主要语言的家人交流。 我也喜欢帮助其他种族的家庭过渡到阿灵顿公立学校的新学校系统。 总的来说,我希望为新家庭创造一个平稳的过渡,并帮助每个人在 TJMS 感到舒适/受欢迎。 就个人而言,我喜欢和家人在一起,也喜欢呆在家里——有时旅行和做饭。
20220920-152007_照片

尔玛·德莱昂

双语家长联络 *哈布拉西班牙语 Irma.Deleonveliz@apsva.us

大家好,我叫 Irma De Leon,我将担任 Thomas Jefferson 中学的双语家庭专家。 这将是我在 TJ 的第二年,也是我在阿灵顿公立学校的第十五年。 在来 TJMS 之前。 我在阿灵顿职业中心担任幼儿教育的助教。 我很高兴能成为托马斯杰斐逊中学的一员,我期待与我们学校的许多家庭一起工作。 我的目标是在孩子的教育方面联系并授权父母。 我是两个孩子的骄傲父母,他们毕业于 APS,就读于 Thomas Jefferson。 在我的空闲时间,我喜欢园艺、散步、与家人、朋友共度时光以及任何动手做的事情。 如果您有任何问题,请随时与我联系。

TJMS Student Services Staff

Helps-Me-SucceedThomas Jefferson Student Services is made up of our Director of Counseling Services, grade level School Counselors, School Psychologist, School Social Worker, and Registrar.  Additional support is provided by our Substance Abuse Counselor and Bilingual Family Liaison.  We work collaboratively with students, families and staff through the personal, social-emotional and academic needs of our student body.

TJMS School Counselors rotate each year with their assigned grade levels to ensure not only a strong relationship with each and every student, but to provide a comprehensive counseling program. Our School Psychologist, Social Worker, Substance Abuse Counselor and Bilingual Family Liaison have the pleasure of working with all students grades 6th to 8th.

Should you find that you or your child are in need of assistance in addressing academic challenges, social-emotional conflicts, or if you have questions about graduation requirements your School Counselor is the first place to start.

Dante Hicks headshot

Dante Hicks

Director of Counseling

dante.hicks@apsva.us

Hello! I am excited to begin my ninth year in APS and my fourth here at Jefferson Middle School. As a former school counselor, minority achievement coordinator, and assistant principal, I am thrilled to use my experience in education to create a comprehensive school counseling program. I look forward to working with the student services team to ensure that we meet the needs of the whole child. Outside of work, I enjoy traveling, going to the movies, and a playing board games!
Amelia Black

Amelia Black

6th Grade School Counselor amelia.black@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Amelia Black, and I am very excited to be a counselor here at Jefferson, go Yellowjackets! I grew up in Raleigh, North Carolina and am a proud graduate of UNC at Chapel Hill (A.K.A The University of National Champions). I taught Reading for two years in Dallas, Texas before moving to Arlington to study school counseling at Marymount University. I am a lover of reading, watching movies, fishing, and helping students reach their full potential. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if there is any way I can help!
Teacher Raven Armstrong Headshot

Susan Russo

7th Grade School Counselor susan.russo@apsva.us

I am excited to be here in Arlington Public Schools where my own children continue to have amazing school experiences. I’ve also been a counselor in my home state of Wisconsin and in Alexandria City for several years. I love to read, hike, bike, and spend time with friends and family. I am always up for a bad knock-knock joke, a vicious game of ping-pong, or sitting on the couch with a bowl of popcorn and a sappy movie. I’m excited to support our students and families this year through social-emotional and school success programming.
Dr. Woody Pope

Tiffini Woody-Pope, Ed.D.

8th Grade School Counselor tiffini.woodypope@apsva.us

Greetings! I am Tiffini Woody-Pope and a proud member of the Jefferson Counseling Team. I am delighted to share my experiences as a School Counselor and teacher with the students and families of Arlington Public Schools. One of the best aspects of Thomas Jefferson is the diversity our students and staff bring, which makes my work enriching as I grow professionally and personally each day. Outside of Jefferson I enjoy interacting with nature, laughing with friends and cooking with family. I look forward to working with you!
Jasmine Burton

Jasmine Burton

Program Counselor jasmine.burton@apsva.us

Welcome to the beehive, yellow jackets! I am Jasmine Burton and I am so thrilled to be a part of the Thomas Jefferson family. I was a school counselor in the state of Georgia for 4 years and this will be my 5th year. I’ve completed my Bachelors in Exercise and Health Science at Kennesaw State University and my Masters of Education Specialist in School Counseling at Georgia State University, the real GSU. I love to travel, eat, jam to music and college football, WAR EAGLE! Let’s have an awesome school year!
A. Rodriguez

Ana Rodriguez

EL School Counselor- Grades 6-8 ana.rodriguez2@apsva.us

Hello! I am Ana Rodriguez and a proud member of the Jefferson HILT and Counseling Teams. I grew up in Northern Virginia, and Beni, Bolivia. I studied Sociology and International Relations at Virginia Commonwealth University, before earning my Masters in Education from George Washington University. Most of my career has been in the Education and Social Service fields. In my free time, I love to go for walks and paint with my daughter, cook with family, and spend time with friends.
Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath Headshot Dr. Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath School Psychologist tanya.moncrieffeheat@apsva.us It is my main goal to advocate for students and their families around: equitable access to resources, academic success, positive behavior, prosocial skills and positive relationship building, and overall mental health. I will endeavor to ensure that all students be provided an academic experience that meets each of their individual abilities and addresses their strengths as well as their unique learning abilities and needs. I am delighted to be your school psychologist this year and to work with students, teachers, administrators, parents/guardians, and related service providers to provide each student with an amazing educational experience.
Elizabeth Brady Headshot

Elizabeth Brady

School Social Worker elizabeth.brady@apsva.us

I am your school social worker, Elizabeth Brady, LCSW.  Together with my social worker intern, Eleanor Cohen, we are two of the mental health professionals at TJMS, and provide counseling to students to help them succeed in school. We work with students in all grades around coping skills, distress tolerance, and help students find the tools they need to grow. We are also here to connect Arlington families with the available resources in Arlington county. Call us for information about resources for food, rental assistance, help with utilities, clothing, and any other questions about resources available in our community.
Kim Chisolm Kim Chisolm, LCSW, CSAC, SAP Substance Abuse Counselor kim.chisolm@apsva.us As a Substance Abuse Counselor, I am available to students who have been referred for issues related to substance use. In my role, I provide prevention and intervention support so that students can access their education and prepare for future endeavors. I work in conjunction with TJ’s staff, families, and the community to promote and foster protective factors in students lives.   Everyone’s journey in life takes a different path. Some are linear and some are clearly not. It’s a rewarding experience being part of the ones that are not.
Ana Mejia Headshot

Ana Mejia

Registrar *Habla espanol ana.mejia@apsva.us

Hi, my name is Ana Mejia, I have been at Thomas Jefferson Middle School for 25 years as an Administrative Assistant/ Registrar. I have enjoyed my position all these years because I love helping others and you learn something new every day.  My Spanish skills makes it easier for communication with our families who speak Spanish as a primary language.  I also enjoy helping out families of other ethnicities as they transition to a new school system here in Arlington Public Schools. Overall, I hope to create a smooth transition for new families and help everyone feel comfortable/welcomed here at TJMS.   Personally, I enjoy been with my family,  and spending time at home– traveling sometimes, and cooking.
20220920-152007_Photos

Irma De Leon

Bilingual Parent Liaison *Habla espanol Irma.Deleonveliz@apsva.us

Hello, my name is Irma De Leon, and I will serve as the Bilingual Family Specialist for Thomas Jefferson Middle School.  This will be my second year here at TJ, and my fifteenth year with Arlington Public Schools. Prior to coming to TJMS. I served as teacher assistant in the Early Childhood Education at the Arlington Career Center. I am very excited to be a part of Thomas Jefferson Middle School, I look forward to working with the many families of our school. My goal is to connect and empower parents on the education of their children. I’m the proud parent of two children who graduated from APS, and attended Thomas Jefferson. In my free time I enjoy gardening, walking, spending time with family, friends and anything hands on. Feel free to contact me with questions you may have.