إرشادات أمان الإنترنت

كمبيوتر محمولتدرك مقاطعة أرلينغتون أن الإنترنت يمكن أن يوفر لطلابنا إمكانية الوصول إلى مواد غير مرغوب فيها وغير مناسبة. تعمل APS ضمن إرشادات الولاية والإرشادات الفيدرالية لضمان حماية الطلاب من هذه المواد من خلال استخدام برنامج تصفية الإنترنت ، والحد من الميزات وإنشاء موقع ويب يوفر بيئة آمنة قدر الإمكان. يتم تعليم الأطفال استخدام المرفق بشكل معقول ومع المراعاة المناسبة للآخرين.

من المستحسن أن يستخدم الآباء الإنترنت في المنزل مع أطفالهم لتطوير مجموعة مماثلة من القواعد والاستثمار في برامج التصفية المناسبة ، على سبيل المثال: Netnanny أو Cyberpatrol أو ContentBarrier X أو Surfwatch.

  • سياسة الاستخدام المقبول في أرلينغتون
  • قصص من واقع الحياة مقاطع فيديو توضح الأخطار المحتملة للإنترنت.
  • توقف عن التنمر الآن برامج مثل "Stop Bullying Now!" تهدف إلى خنق اتجاه التسلط عبر الإنترنت. تحت إدارة الموارد والخدمات الصحية التابعة لوزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية ، "أوقفوا التنمر الآن!" هي حملة لمنع التنمر وعنف الشباب بالشراكة مع أكثر من 70 منظمة الصحة والسلامة والتعليم والمنظمات الدينية. يشتمل البرنامج على موقع ويب يحتوي على معلومات للمراهقين والآباء والمعلمين حول ماهية التنمر وما يمكن أن يفعله أصحاب المصلحة لإيقافه. يتم تضمين سيناريو التسلط عبر الإنترنت ضمن 12 "webisodes" متحركة على موقع الويب الخاص بالبرنامج. تهدف حلقات الويب هذه ، التي تقدم أمثلة على السلوك المؤذي ، إلى جعل الطلاب يفكرون في عواقب كلماتهم وأفعالهم. يتضمن الموقع أيضًا معلومات حول ما يجب على الطلاب فعله إذا كانوا ضحايا للتنمر عبر الإنترنت.
  • مركز الاستخدام الآمن والمسؤول للإنترنت
  • المراهقون الآمنون إذا كنت مراهقًا أو والدًا لمراهق ، فقد تشعر أنك لست بحاجة إلى نفس القيود والضوابط مثل الأطفال الصغار. قد تكون على حق ، لكن مجرد كونك أكبر سنًا لا يعني أنك بعيدًا عن الخطر. المراهقون هم في الواقع أكثر عرضة للتعرض للمشاكل عبر الإنترنت من الأطفال الأصغر سنًا. من المرجح أن يستكشف المراهقون الزوايا والشقوق البعيدة للفضاء الإلكتروني ؛ من المرجح أن يتواصلوا مع أشخاص خارج مجموعات أقرانهم المباشرين ؛ وللأسف ، غالبًا ما يتم افتراسهم كضحايا من قبل المتحرشين بالأطفال وغيرهم من المستغلين.
  • الجانب الآمن يقدم لك موقع Safe Side الإلكتروني معلومات مهمة جدًا مصممة لتعليم الأطفال وتمكينهم وتسليتهم وكذلك والديهم أو الأوصياء عليهم. يمكن أن يساعد أيضًا في الإجابة على السؤال المهم. ماذا يمكن للوالدين أن يفعلوا؟

Internet Safety Tips

laptopArlington County recognizes that the Internet can provide our students access to undesirable and inappropriate material. APS works within State and Federal guidelines to ensure students are protected from such material through the use of Internet filtering software, limiting of features and the construction of a Website that provide as safe an environment as possible. The children are taught to use the facility sensibly and with proper consideration for others.

It is recommended that parents using the Internet at home with children to develop a similar set of rules and invest in appropriate filtering software, e.g.: Netnanny, Cyberpatrol, ContentBarrier X or Surfwatch.

  • Arlington Acceptable Use Policy
  • Real Life Stories Videos that show the potential dangers of the Internet.
  • Stop Bullying Now Programs such as “Stop Bullying Now!” aim to stifle the cyber bullying trend. Administered by the Department of Health and Human Services’ Health Resources and Services Administration, “Stop Bullying Now!” is a campaign to prevent bullying and youth violence in partnership with more than 70 health, safety, education, and faith-based organizations. The program includes a web site with information for teens, parents, and teachers about what bullying is and what stakeholders can do to stop it. A cyber-bullying scenario is included among the 12 animated “webisodes” on the program’s web site. These webisodes, which offer examples of hurtful behavior, aim to make students think about the consequences of their words and actions. The site also includes information about what students should do if they are the victims of cyber bullying.
  • Center for Safe and Responsible Internet Use
  • Safe Teens If you’re a teen, or a parent of a teenager, you might feel that you don’t need the same restrictions and controls as younger kids. You may be right, but just because you’re older doesn’t mean that you’re out of danger. Teenagers are actually more likely to get into trouble online than younger children. Teens are more likely to explore out-of-the-way nooks and crannies of cyberspace; they’re more likely to reach out to people outside of their immediate peer groups; and, sadly, they’re more often preyed upon as victims by child molesters and other exploiters.
  • The Safe Side The Safe Side web site presents you with very important information designed to teach, empower and entertain children as well as their parents or guardians. It can also help answer the important question. What can parents do?