全弗吉尼亚荣誉合唱团

一般信息和截止日期

今年有两个合唱团:

高音合唱团(TC)适用于6、7年级的女孩和6-8年级的男孩,声音不变
混合合唱团(MC)适用于八年级女孩和六至八年级男孩,声音变化(中音或贝斯)

截止日期和时间表:

确切的截止日期待定。

试听记录在案,并在2月通过Banach先生提交。 学生应与Banach先生举行4-XNUMX次会面,以便在录制试音之前进行准备。


全弗吉尼亚中学荣誉合唱团父母和歌手常见问题解答

什么是全弗吉尼亚中学荣誉合唱团?

全弗吉尼亚中学荣誉合唱团聚集了整个弗吉尼亚联邦的6-8年级的最佳歌手。

我该如何申请?

您必须由美国合唱导演协会的会员赞助。 这可能是您学校的合唱总监,教堂的音乐部长或社区合唱团总监。 他或她将记录您唱歌的三件事:大调,美国的第一首诗和一首认可歌曲的一分钟。 然后,专业评委将对该试音进行评分,并将为该活动选择最高分。

需要费用吗?

是。 试听费通常在$ 10- $ 15之间。 这用于支付法官和托管所有试听文件的软件。 如果您成功注册,还需要支付75美元的注册费。 您的导演将指导您如何付款。 家长必须作为陪同人员参加,并且必须在活动的周四和周五晚上预订酒店房间。

试镜过程的竞争力如何?

有两个合唱团。 高音合唱团适用于6、7年级的女孩和6-8年级的男孩,声音不变。 SATB合唱团适合八年级女生和六至八年级男生,他们的声音有所变化。 将提交8多个试听,并将选择大约6个。

活动何时开始?

2019年全弗吉尼亚中学荣誉合唱团将于5月7日(星期四)至XNUMX月XNUMX日(星期六)在里士满举行。家长或监护人必须作为监护人陪同孩子参加活动。

如何确定我是否成功?

您的赞助商将在XNUMX月份收到一揽子计划,并在信中给他/她的每位参与者以信,通知您您是否被录取。 一些歌手将被命名为候补歌手,并将取代因某种原因而无法参加的个人。

活动在哪里?

排练和演出通常在里士满,布莱克斯堡或弗吉尼亚海滩地区进行。 更多详细信息将发送给参与者。

我们在那里做什么?

活动开始前约两个月,您会收到一包音乐。 您的导演将帮助您学习这些歌曲的音符,但您也可以访问可下载或在线收听的练习曲目。 当您进行第一次彩排时,您会遇到客人的指挥。 他们的工作是为您准备大约12个小时的排练音乐会!

如果我住得很远怎么办?

如果您被接受,您将收到与我们协商团体价格的当地酒店列表。 过夜旅行是此活动的乐趣之一!

我一个人去吗?

不,每个歌手都必须有一个陪伴者。 通常,那是父母。 通常,这意味着他/她将需要整整两天的工作时间。 有时,有多个学生被录取的学校可以使伴侣人数增加一倍。 这取决于你的导演。

All-Virginia Honors Chorus

General Information and Deadlines

This year there are TWO choirs:

The Treble Choir (TC) is for 6th and 7th grade girls and 6th-8th grade boys with unchanged voices
The Mixed Choir (MC) is for 8th grade girls and 6th-8th grade boys with changed voices (tenor or bass)

Deadlines and Schedules:

Exact deadlines TBD.

Auditions are recorded and submitted in January through Mr. Banach. Students should have 2-4 meetings with Mr. Banach to prepare prior to recording the audition.


All-Virginia Middle School Honor Choir Parent and Singer FAQs

What is the All-Virginia Middle School Honor Choir?

The All-Virginia Middle School Honor Choir is a gathering of the best singers from grades 6-8 from the entire Commonwealth of Virginia.

How do I apply?

You have to be sponsored by a member of the American Choral Directors Association. This could be your school’s chorus director, church’s music minister, or community choir director. He or she will record you singing three things: a major scale, the first verse of America, and a minute of an approved song. Professional judges will then score that audition and the highest scores will be selected for the event.

Does it cost?

Yes. There is an audition fee, usually around $10-$15. This goes towards paying the judges and the software that hosts all the audition files. If you make it, there is also a $75 registration fee. Your director will instruct you on how to pay. A parent is required to attend as a chaperone and must reserve a hotel room for Thursday and Friday nights of the event.

How competitive is the audition process?

There are two choirs. The Treble Choir is for 6th and 7th grade girls and 6th-8th grade boys with unchanged voices. The SATB Choir is for 8th grade girls and 6th-8th grade boys with changed voices. Over 900 auditions will be submitted and approximately 280 will be chosen.

When is the event?

The 2019  All Virginia Middle School Honor Choir will take place in Richmond Thursday, April 5- through Saturday, April 7. A parent or guardian is required to attend the event as a chaperone for their child.

How do I find out if I made it?

Your sponsor will receive a package in February with a letter addressed to each of his/her participants informing you of whether you were accepted. Some singers will be named alternates and will go in the place of an individual who cannot attend for whatever reason.

Where is the event?

Rehearsals and the performance are usually in Richmond, Blacksburg or Virginia Beach areas. More details will be sent to participants.

What do we do there?

About two months prior to the event you’ll receive a packet of music. Your director will help you learn the notes for these songs but you will also have access to practice tracks you can download or listen to online. When you arrive for the first rehearsal, you’ll meet your guest conductor. It’s their job to get you concert ready with approximately 12 hours of rehearsal!

What if I live far away?

If you’re accepted, you’ll receive a list of local hotels with which we’ve negotiated group rates. The overnight trip is part of the fun of this event!

Do I go alone?

No. Every singer must have a chaperone. Usually, that’s a parent. That generally means s/he will need to take two full days off of work. Sometimes, schools that have multiple students accepted can double up students with chaperones. That’s up to your director.