邁克爾·穆斯托紀念獎學金

15 年 2020 月 7 日,杰斐遜心愛的 XNUMX 年級公民和經濟學老師 Musto 先生因手術並發症去世。 穆斯托先生非常關心他的學生,並試圖向他們灌輸他對歷史的熱愛、好奇心以及開放思想和看待問題各個方面的能力。

為了表彰他 24 多年的教學經驗,Musto 家族成立了 邁克爾 A Musto 紀念獎學金。 從今年春天開始,一名表現出經濟需要和高成就的阿靈頓縣公立學校畢業生將被選為他們在大學期間每年獲得 2,000 美元的獎學金。  穆斯托家族希望 啟發未來的教師幫助他們的學生根據他們現在生活的世界理解歷史並將其背景化。 他們 希望 每年贊助一名應屆畢業生。

該獎學金由阿靈頓社區基金會管理,該基金會是一個為阿靈頓高中生管理 70 多項獎學金的非營利組織。 如果您想閱讀 Mike 的獎學金頁面和/或有興趣投稿,請點擊 這裡.

Michael A Musto Memorial Scholarship

On March 15th, 2020, Jefferson’s beloved 7th-grade Civics and Economics teacher Mr. Musto passed away following complications from surgery. Mr. Musto cared deeply about his students and tried to instill in them his love of history, a sense of curiosity, and the ability to be open-minded and see all sides of an issue.

In recognition of his 24+ years of teaching, the Musto family established the Michael A Musto Memorial Scholarship. Beginning this spring, a graduating Arlington County Public Schools student that demonstrates financial need and high achievement will be selected to receive a $2,000 scholarship for each year they are in college.  The Musto family hopes to inspire future teachers to help their students understand and contextualize history based on the world they are living in now. They wish to sponsor a new graduate every year.

This scholarship is administered by the Arlington Community Foundation, a nonprofit that manages over 70 scholarships for Arlington high school seniors. If you would like to read Mike’s scholarship page and/or are interested in contributing, please click here.