2019年– 2020年体育参与信息/时间表

欢迎来到您的新学校! 来杰斐逊的每个人都应尝试参加 一些 在他们三年的运动中。 不要限制自己。

可以找到即将到来的学年的选拔赛/比赛时间表 这里

要参加杰斐逊(或其他阿灵顿中学)的任何试训或运动,您必须拥有在过去365天内完成的有效运动项目。 可以找到有关身体的信息,包括适当的表格 这里。 实物应该交给西格尔先生(或交给总公司)。

所有参加中学运动的学生都需要购买健康或意外保险。 可以通过学校以非常合理的价格购买事故保险(最便宜的计划是9.00美元)。 这项计划适用于所有学生,无论其国籍如何。 有关保险的信息,请单击 这里。

有资格享受公交服务的学生还可以在练习/赛后将我们的每日晚间巴士之一带回家。 较晚的巴士站几乎普遍都与正常的AM / PM巴士站相对应。 练习或试用后,请确保您的学生直接去自助餐厅(如果需要,可在更衣室里换衣服)。 我们每天下午都从那里上晚车。 晚班车于下午4:21出发。 学生应咨询他们的T / A老师以获取晚点巴士路线/站点信息。

有什么问题吗 jeremy.siegel@apsva.us

2019 – 2020 Sports Participation Information/Schedule

Welcome to your new school! Everyone who comes to Jefferson should try to participate in some sport during their three years.  Don’t limit yourself.

The tryouts/game schedule for the upcoming school year can be found HERE

To participate in any tryouts or sports at Jefferson (or any other Arlington Middle School) you must have a valid sports physical that has been completed within the last 365 days.  Information on Physicals, including appropriate forms, can be found HERE.  Physicals should be turned in to Mr. Siegel (or handed into the main office).

All students participating in middle school sports need to have health or accident insurance.  Accident insurance can be purchased through the school at  VERY REASONABLE price (The cheapest plan is $9.00).  This plan is available for ALL STUDENTS regardless of citizenship status.  For information on insurance click HERE.

Students who are eligible for bus service are also able to take one of our daily late buses home after practices/games.  The late bus stops almost universally correspond to the normal AM/PM bus stops.  After practice or tryouts, make sure your student comes straight to the cafeteria (after changing in the locker room if needed).  We board late buses from there every afternoon.  Late buses leave at 4:21 PM.  Students should see their T/A teacher for late bus route/stop information.

Questions? jeremy.siegel@apsva.us