體育和課後 2022-2023

試用/開始日期(完整的時間錶鍊接如下):

男孩終極 - 12 月 XNUMX 日* 女子足球– 13月XNUMX日 男孩籃球– 3月XNUMX日 游泳 – 21 月 XNUMX 日*
終極女孩 – 6 月 XNUMX 日* 歡呼 – 9/12 國際見面會 女子籃球– 17月XNUMX日 跟踪 – 13 月 XNUMX 日*
網球 – 12 月 XNUMX 日 男孩足球– 25月XNUMX日 摔跤 – 3 月 XNUMX 日* * = 無刪減

筆記:

所有在杰斐遜參加體育運動的學生都可以在放學後在體育更衣室換衣服。 所有的選拔/練習一直持續到大約 4:00。

附表

女子足球 男孩終極版 網球
男孩足球 女子籃球  女孩終極版

放學後還有什麼活動?

星期一:

藝術室的藝術俱樂部 謝潑德森女士, (emily.shepardson@apsva.us) 2:40 – 3:30。 提供材料,學生必須提供靈感。

266:2 – 40:3 在安德森先生 30 室(樓上前廳)的環境俱樂部。 來一起工作 馬利諾斯基先生  (kip.malinosky@apsva.us) 了解影響地球氣候的主要問題,並找到並實施可能的解決方案。

模擬聯合國會議 克拉克先生 (nam.clark@apsva.us) 80:2 至 40:3 在 30 室(靠近自助餐廳)。 對於喜歡解決問題並在了解全球問題的同時與他人合作的學生來說,這是一個絕佳的機會。

週一男女混合足球將於 2:40 至 3:30 在其中一個球場上相遇。 快來加入我們的雙手觸摸footba只要天氣允許。

從 17 月 XNUMX 日開始,K-Pop 俱樂部每隔一個星期一在 Mr. P.安德森的 (peter.anderson@apsva.us) 266 室(樓上前廳,金門和綠門之間)。

星期二:

數學計數是在星期二 卡特先生 (zachary.carter@aspva.us) 在 255 室(樓上靠近藍色門的前走廊)。 這是一個向喜歡數學和競爭性解決問題的所有年級學生開放的俱樂部。

堆肥俱樂部會見 倫伯格女士 (kaila.leonberger@apsva.us) 每月最後一個星期二 2:45 至 3:45 在杰斐遜花園。 了解生命的自然循環以及死亡和腐爛如何豐富地球並製造肥沃的土壤。

週二 2:40 – 3:30 在健身房開放籃球場

週二 2:40 – 3:30 在健身房進行室內足球

週三:

國際象棋俱樂部在 2:40 – 3:30 開會 溫特斯汀先生的 (jeremy.wintersteen@apsva.us) 111 室(靠近家,廚房和樓下的電梯)。

TAB 讀書俱樂部每隔一個星期三在圖書館的午餐時間會面。 學生應該看看 沃爾女士 (kirsten.wall@apsva.us) 獲得午餐通行證,以便他們先享用午餐,然後來圖書館。 TAB(青少年諮詢委員會)調查新書並提供有關可用圖書館選擇的意見。

踢球俱樂部在每個月的第 1、第 2 和第 4 個星期三下午 2:40 至 3:30 放學後回到棒球場開會。 看 魯索女士 獲取更多訊息

星期四:

同性戀/異性戀聯盟每週四 2:40 至 3:40 開會 卡爾洪女士的房間 206(在樓上主走廊的盡頭)。 第一次會議將於 6 月 XNUMX 日星期四舉行。 歡迎所有學生加入這個支持社區。

星期四 2:40 – 3:30 在健身房開放籃球場。

星期四 2:40 – 3:30 在健身房進行室內足球比賽。

星期五:

動漫/漫畫俱樂部與 埃格伯特女士  (elizabeth.egbert@apsva.us) 週五 2:40 – 3:40 在她的 234 房間(樓上主走廊)。 喜歡動漫或喜歡閱讀漫畫的學生在這裡找到了自己的位置。 本週五(9/23)該小組將對今年觀看或閱讀的系列進行投票。 歡迎大家! 注意:截至目前週五沒有晚班車,所以回家的交通需要學生和他們的家人安排。

園藝俱樂部於週五 2:40 在後門外的花園(在藍色小棚附近的柵欄內)開會。 出來幫忙 鄧巴女士 (enid.dunbar@apsva.us) 和其他人維護花園,以便我們可以向 AFAC(阿靈頓食品援助中心)捐贈蔬菜。

杰斐遜汽車俱樂部在 T/A 期間的星期一早上開會 西格爾先生的 (jeremy.siegel@apsva.us) 辦公室(237 室)。

Sports and After School 2022-2023

Tryout/Start Dates (Complete Schedules are Linked Below):

Boys Ultimate – Sept 12* Girls Soccer – Sept 13 Boys Basketball – Jan 3 Swim – Feb 21*
Girls Ultimate – Oct 6* Cheer – 9/12 Int Meet Girls Basketball – Oct 17 Track – March 13*
Tennis – Sept 12 Boys Soccer – Oct 25 Wrestling – Jan 3* * = No Cuts

Notes:

All students participating in sports at Jefferson can change in PE locker rooms after school.  All tryouts/practices run until approximately 4:00.

Schedules

Girls Soccer Boys Ultimate Tennis
Boys Soccer Girls Basketball  Girls Ultimate

What Else is Going On After School?

Mondays:

Art club in the Art Room with Ms. Shepardson, (emily.shepardson@apsva.us) 2:40 – 3:30.  Materials are provided, students must provide the inspiration.

Environmental Club in Mr. Anderson’s room 266 (Upstairs front hall) from 2:40 – 3:30.  Come work with Mr. Malinosky  (kip.malinosky@apsva.us) to learn about the chief issues affecting our earth’s climate and find and implement possible solutions.

Model United Nations meets with Mr. Clark (nam.clark@apsva.us) in room 80 (near the cafeteria) from 2:40 – 3:30.  This is the perfect opportunity for students who like to problem solve and work collaboratively with others while learning about global issues.

Monday co-ed football will meet out back on one of the fields from 2:40 – 3:30.  Come join us for two-hand touch football as long as the weather permits.

K-Pop Club meets every other Monday beginning on Oct 17th in Mr. P. Anderson’s (peter.anderson@apsva.us) room 266 (upstairs front hall between the gold and green doors).

Tuesdays:

Math Counts is on Tuesdays with Mr. Carter (zachary.carter@aspva.us) in room 255 (upstairs on the front hallway near the blue doors).  This is a club open to students in all grades who like math and competitive problem solving.

Compost club meets with Ms. Leonberger (kaila.leonberger@apsva.us) on the last Tuesday of the month in the Jefferson garden from 2:45 – 3:45.  Learn about the natural cycles of life and how death and decay enriches the earth and makes rich soil.

Tuesday open basketball courts in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30

Tuesday indoor Soccer in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30

Wednesdays:

Chess club meets 2:40 – 3:30 in Mr. Wintersteen’s (jeremy.wintersteen@apsva.us) room 111 (near home ec. kitchen and elevator downstairs).

TAB Book Club meets during lunches every other Wednesday in the library.  Students should see Ms. Wall (kirsten.wall@apsva.us) for a lunch pass to get their lunch first and come to the library.  The TAB (Teen Advisory Board) investigates new books and offers input regarding available library selections.

Kickball club meets on the 1st, 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month out back on the baseball field after school from 2:40 – 3:30.  See Ms. Russo for more information.

Thursdays:

Gay/Straight Alliance meets on Thursdays from 2:40 – 3:40 in Ms. Calhoun‘s room 206 (at the very end of the main hallway upstairs).  The first meeting will be on Thursday, Oct. 6th.  All students are welcome to join this supportive community.

Thursday open basketball courts in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30.

Thursday indoor soccer in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30.

Fridays:

Anime/Manga Club meets with Ms. Egbert  (elizabeth.egbert@apsva.us) on Fridays from 2:40 – 3:40 in her room 234 (upstairs down the main hallway).  Students who are into anime or enjoy reading manga have found their spot here.  This Friday (9/23) the group will be voting on what series to watch or read this year.  All are welcome!  Note: As of right now there are no late buses on Fridays, so transportation home needs to be arranged by the student and their family.

Gardening Club meets on Fridays at 2:40 by the garden outside the back door (in the fence near the little blue shed).  Come out and help Ms. Dunbar (enid.dunbar@apsva.us) and others maintain the garden so we can donate vegetables to AFAC (Arlington Food Assistance Center).

Jefferson Car club meets on Monday mornings during T/A in Mr. Siegel’s (jeremy.siegel@apsva.us) office (room 237).