الرياضة وما بعد المدرسة 2022-2023

تواريخ الاختبار / البدء (الجداول الكاملة مرتبطة أدناه):

Boys Ultimate - 12 سبتمبر * كرة القدم للبنات - 13 سبتمبر كرة السلة للأولاد - 3 يناير السباحة - 21 فبراير *
Girls Ultimate - 6 أكتوبر * ابتهج - 9/12 لقاء دولي كرة السلة للبنات - 17 أكتوبر المسار - 13 مارس *
التنس - 12 سبتمبر بنين سوكر - 25 أكتوبر المصارعة - 3 يناير * * = لا تخفيضات

الملاحظات:

يمكن لجميع الطلاب المشاركين في الألعاب الرياضية في Jefferson التغيير في غرف خلع الملابس في PE بعد المدرسة. تستمر جميع الاختبارات / الممارسات حتى الساعة 4:00 تقريبًا.

جداول

كرة القدم للبنات أولاد في نهاية المطاف تنس
الأولاد لكرة القدم كرة السلة للبنات  بنات في نهاية المطاف

ما الذي يحدث بعد المدرسة؟

الإثنين:

نادي فني في غرفة الفن مع السيدة شيباردسون، (emily.shepardson@apsva.us) 2:40 - 3:30. يتم توفير المواد ، يجب على الطلاب تقديم الإلهام.

نادي البيئة في غرفة السيد أندرسون 266 (القاعة الأمامية في الطابق العلوي) من 2:40 - 3:30. تعال للعمل مع سيد مالينوسكي  (kip.malinosky@apsva.us) للتعرف على القضايا الرئيسية التي تؤثر على مناخ كوكب الأرض وإيجاد الحلول الممكنة وتنفيذها.

نموذج الأمم المتحدة يجتمع مع السيد كلارك (nam.clark@apsva.us) في الغرفة 80 (بالقرب من الكافيتريا) من 2:40 - 3:30. هذه هي الفرصة المثالية للطلاب الذين يرغبون في حل المشكلات والعمل بشكل تعاوني مع الآخرين أثناء التعرف على القضايا العالمية.

ستلتقي كرة القدم المختلطة يوم الاثنين مرة أخرى في أحد الحقول من 2:40 - 3:30. تعال وانضم إلينا في لعبة footba التي تعمل باللمس باليدينليرة لبنانية طالما يسمح الطقس.

يلتقي K-Pop Club كل اثنين ابتداءً من 17 أكتوبر في Mr. P. أندرسون (peter.anderson@apsva.us) الغرفة 266 (الصالة الأمامية في الطابق العلوي بين الأبواب الذهبية والأخضر).

الثلاثاء:

الرياضيات كل يوم ثلاثاء مع السيد كارتر (zachary.carter@aspva.us) في الغرفة 255 (الطابق العلوي في الردهة الأمامية بالقرب من الأبواب الزرقاء). هذا النادي مفتوح للطلاب في جميع الصفوف الذين يحبون الرياضيات وحل المشكلات التنافسي.

يجتمع نادي السماد مع السيدة ليونبيرجر (kaila.leonberger@apsva.us) في يوم الثلاثاء الأخير من الشهر في حديقة جيفرسون من 2:45 - 3:45. تعرف على الدورات الطبيعية للحياة وكيف أن الموت والانحلال يثريان الأرض ويصنعان تربة غنية.

الثلاثاء تفتح ملاعب كرة السلة في صالة الألعاب الرياضية من 2:40 - 3:30

الثلاثاء ملعب كرة القدم في صالة الألعاب الرياضية من 2:40 - 3:30

الأربعاء:

يلتقي نادي الشطرنج 2:40 - 3:30 في السيد وينترستين (jeremy.wintersteen@apsva.us) غرفة 111 (بالقرب من المنزل والمطبخ والمصعد في الطابق السفلي).

يجتمع TAB Book Club خلال وجبات الغداء كل أربعاء في المكتبة. يجب أن يرى الطلاب السيدة وول (kirsten.wall@apsva.us) للحصول على تصريح غداء للحصول على غداءهم أولاً والحضور إلى المكتبة. يبحث المجلس الاستشاري للمراهقين (TAB) في الكتب الجديدة ويقدم مدخلات بخصوص اختيارات المكتبة المتاحة.

يلتقي نادي Kickball في أيام الأربعاء الأول والثاني والرابع من الشهر في ملعب البيسبول بعد المدرسة من 1:2 - 4:2. نرى السيدة روسو للمزيد من المعلومات.

الخميس:

يجتمع تحالف المثليين / المستقيمين أيام الخميس من الساعة 2:40 - 3:40 في السيدة كالهونالغرفة 206 (في نهاية الرواق الرئيسي بالطابق العلوي). وسيعقد الاجتماع الأول يوم الخميس 6 أكتوبر. نرحب بجميع الطلاب للانضمام إلى هذا المجتمع الداعم.

الخميس تفتح ملاعب كرة السلة في الصالة الرياضية من 2:40 - 3:30.

الخميس كرة القدم داخل الصالة الرياضية من 2:40 - 3:30.

الجمعة:

يلتقي نادي Anime / Manga مع السيدة إغبرت  (elizabeth.egbert@apsva.us) أيام الجمعة من 2:40 - 3:40 في غرفتها 234 (الطابق العلوي أسفل المدخل الرئيسي). الطلاب الذين يحبون الرسوم المتحركة أو يستمتعون بقراءة المانجا وجدوا مكانهم هنا. في يوم الجمعة (9/23) ستصوت المجموعة على المسلسل الذي يجب مشاهدته أو قراءته هذا العام. الكل مرحب به! ملحوظة: حتى الآن لا توجد حافلات متأخرة أيام الجمعة ، لذا يجب ترتيب النقل إلى المنزل من قبل الطالب وعائلته.

يلتقي نادي البستنة يوم الجمعة الساعة 2:40 بجوار الحديقة خارج الباب الخلفي (في السياج بالقرب من السقيفة الزرقاء الصغيرة). تعال وساعد السيدة دنبار (enid.dunbar@apsva.us) وآخرون يحافظون على الحديقة حتى نتمكن من التبرع بالخضروات إلى AFAC (مركز أرلينغتون للمساعدة الغذائية).

يجتمع نادي Jefferson Car Club صباح يوم الاثنين خلال T / A في السيد سيجل (jeremy.siegel@apsva.us) مكتب (غرفة 237).

Sports and After School 2022-2023

Tryout/Start Dates (Complete Schedules are Linked Below):

Boys Ultimate – Sept 12* Girls Soccer – Sept 13 Boys Basketball – Jan 3 Swim – Feb 21*
Girls Ultimate – Oct 6* Cheer – 9/12 Int Meet Girls Basketball – Oct 17 Track – March 13*
Tennis – Sept 12 Boys Soccer – Oct 25 Wrestling – Jan 3* * = No Cuts

Notes:

All students participating in sports at Jefferson can change in PE locker rooms after school.  All tryouts/practices run until approximately 4:00.

Schedules

Girls Soccer Boys Ultimate Tennis
Boys Soccer Girls Basketball  Girls Ultimate

What Else is Going On After School?

Mondays:

Art club in the Art Room with Ms. Shepardson, (emily.shepardson@apsva.us) 2:40 – 3:30.  Materials are provided, students must provide the inspiration.

Environmental Club in Mr. Anderson’s room 266 (Upstairs front hall) from 2:40 – 3:30.  Come work with Mr. Malinosky  (kip.malinosky@apsva.us) to learn about the chief issues affecting our earth’s climate and find and implement possible solutions.

Model United Nations meets with Mr. Clark (nam.clark@apsva.us) in room 80 (near the cafeteria) from 2:40 – 3:30.  This is the perfect opportunity for students who like to problem solve and work collaboratively with others while learning about global issues.

Monday co-ed football will meet out back on one of the fields from 2:40 – 3:30.  Come join us for two-hand touch football as long as the weather permits.

K-Pop Club meets every other Monday beginning on Oct 17th in Mr. P. Anderson’s (peter.anderson@apsva.us) room 266 (upstairs front hall between the gold and green doors).

Tuesdays:

Math Counts is on Tuesdays with Mr. Carter (zachary.carter@aspva.us) in room 255 (upstairs on the front hallway near the blue doors).  This is a club open to students in all grades who like math and competitive problem solving.

Compost club meets with Ms. Leonberger (kaila.leonberger@apsva.us) on the last Tuesday of the month in the Jefferson garden from 2:45 – 3:45.  Learn about the natural cycles of life and how death and decay enriches the earth and makes rich soil.

Tuesday open basketball courts in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30

Tuesday indoor Soccer in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30

Wednesdays:

Chess club meets 2:40 – 3:30 in Mr. Wintersteen’s (jeremy.wintersteen@apsva.us) room 111 (near home ec. kitchen and elevator downstairs).

TAB Book Club meets during lunches every other Wednesday in the library.  Students should see Ms. Wall (kirsten.wall@apsva.us) for a lunch pass to get their lunch first and come to the library.  The TAB (Teen Advisory Board) investigates new books and offers input regarding available library selections.

Kickball club meets on the 1st, 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month out back on the baseball field after school from 2:40 – 3:30.  See Ms. Russo for more information.

Thursdays:

Gay/Straight Alliance meets on Thursdays from 2:40 – 3:40 in Ms. Calhoun‘s room 206 (at the very end of the main hallway upstairs).  The first meeting will be on Thursday, Oct. 6th.  All students are welcome to join this supportive community.

Thursday open basketball courts in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30.

Thursday indoor soccer in the gym from 2:40 – 3:30.

Fridays:

Anime/Manga Club meets with Ms. Egbert  (elizabeth.egbert@apsva.us) on Fridays from 2:40 – 3:40 in her room 234 (upstairs down the main hallway).  Students who are into anime or enjoy reading manga have found their spot here.  This Friday (9/23) the group will be voting on what series to watch or read this year.  All are welcome!  Note: As of right now there are no late buses on Fridays, so transportation home needs to be arranged by the student and their family.

Gardening Club meets on Fridays at 2:40 by the garden outside the back door (in the fence near the little blue shed).  Come out and help Ms. Dunbar (enid.dunbar@apsva.us) and others maintain the garden so we can donate vegetables to AFAC (Arlington Food Assistance Center).

Jefferson Car club meets on Monday mornings during T/A in Mr. Siegel’s (jeremy.siegel@apsva.us) office (room 237).